Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Mold smell, ants, broken shade, broken toilet

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The décor is really cool, and the room layout is kinda fun.
Cons: Just needs to be more attention to detail and customer service.
I changed rooms 3x, and got major attitude from the first desk person. (The second was very nice). 1st floor room with a broken shade. Next room was ant infested, super moldy smelling and oh there was a giant spider on the window. The 3rd room was pretty perfect, except the broken toilet but who can be picky at that point? The breakfast was great and the kitchen person was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Reliable. Great staff that goes the extra mile. Only thing missing is a microwave...not sure if that's for all of the rooms but my king bed room didn't have one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Stay away!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good last minute deal but not the best experience , at least that what i was thinking until i went to bed. That place is infested with bed bugs and ants my 5 y.o. was bit. Filthy floors looks like it wasn't cleaned in months
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hippy dippy

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: did not have to pay extra for my pet
Cons: everything. Management needs to understand customer service. Treat your guests like gold.
Location: good location.
This hotel is run more like a hostel and not a professional hotel. Customer service is seriously lacking. Whoever is supposed to be maintaining the hotel, is not doing a good job. I will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The bed isn't the most comfortable, but the room was clean. Far commute from D.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to and from the airport

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I needed to book a place last minute due to a flight getting in really late and not leaving till later the next day. I was able to easily work from the hotel (wifi was good) and the room was comfortable. I was incredibly pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East PA

Not a room I would want to spend the day in

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: its time to replace the desk chairs, it would be better if there was a microwave in the room.
So this is not the kind of room you would want to spend a lot of time in. It reminds me of a large version of the GEN 1 MICROTELS for those who remember. The bed is very comfortable, but it takes up almost the entire room, there is only 1 chair and in our case it was just a short while from being broken. The TV choices are very good and it has easy electronics to connect to your PC. We watched an AMAZON movie while we were there. The internet was good but we were there for two days and it was annoying to have to keep logging in. There is no microwave in the room, but there was a small fridge. Also a nice shower but not tub. The temperature control was adequate, better than a cheap hotel but not as good as say a homewood suites. Would I stay there again. Yes at value pricing which it was for sure. One other thing, the breakfasts are generally not free, but at least at this hotel they were very generous, made of quality ingredients and very tasty. There was also a bar open at night, I did not use it but it seemed to make the customers happy,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ashburn va

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Trendy, cool hotel, for the suburbs, with a fun vibe. Nice bar in the lobby, and seemed overall very clean. On the flip side, The lady at the desk was completely unwelcoming and shared no info about the hotel and it's facilities. The room was nice but the mattress was horribly uncomfortable. I barely slept and my back was sore for the next day. Gym was clean but the cardio exquiptment was outdated and did not have tv connection on its screens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

You might be charged to park while traveling.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed. Efficient shuttle service, but we'll see how it works when we return.
Cons: Most hotels provide hair dryers. This one did not.
Location: Near IAD, 10-20 minute shuttle to airport..
Booked thru Expedia, but called hotel twice before booking to be sure parking during travel was included. Found the hotel using park/sleep/fly search terms, yet at check-in was told by staff that I would be charged $7/day for parking since I booked thru Expedia. Spent an hour+ by phone with Expedia to resolve (didn't work), went back to lobby requesting to speak to evening manager (was same person who said I'd be charged to park). Eventually he agreed to waive the parking fee this one time, got business cards for both he and General Manager. I will be contacting Aloft after travel is completed. While other guests seemed to be enjoying the facility, my son and I had to deal with this issue and didn't need the added stress. Doubt I would book thru Expedia again given this problem, and I would probably stay elsewhere in future. Even though the issue was resolved after much persistence on my part, evening manager could have handled it at check-in, and the entire matter would have been just a minor snag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Value

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This hotel is clean, comfortable and friendly. Love the layout of the rooms, will definitely go again!