Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East PA

Not a room I would want to spend the day in

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: its time to replace the desk chairs, it would be better if there was a microwave in the room.
So this is not the kind of room you would want to spend a lot of time in. It reminds me of a large version of the GEN 1 MICROTELS for those who remember. The bed is very comfortable, but it takes up almost the entire room, there is only 1 chair and in our case it was just a short while from being broken. The TV choices are very good and it has easy electronics to connect to your PC. We watched an AMAZON movie while we were there. The internet was good but we were there for two days and it was annoying to have to keep logging in. There is no microwave in the room, but there was a small fridge. Also a nice shower but not tub. The temperature control was adequate, better than a cheap hotel but not as good as say a homewood suites. Would I stay there again. Yes at value pricing which it was for sure. One other thing, the breakfasts are generally not free, but at least at this hotel they were very generous, made of quality ingredients and very tasty. There was also a bar open at night, I did not use it but it seemed to make the customers happy,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ashburn va

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Trendy, cool hotel, for the suburbs, with a fun vibe. Nice bar in the lobby, and seemed overall very clean. On the flip side, The lady at the desk was completely unwelcoming and shared no info about the hotel and it's facilities. The room was nice but the mattress was horribly uncomfortable. I barely slept and my back was sore for the next day. Gym was clean but the cardio exquiptment was outdated and did not have tv connection on its screens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

You might be charged to park while traveling.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed. Efficient shuttle service, but we'll see how it works when we return.
Cons: Most hotels provide hair dryers. This one did not.
Location: Near IAD, 10-20 minute shuttle to airport..
Booked thru Expedia, but called hotel twice before booking to be sure parking during travel was included. Found the hotel using park/sleep/fly search terms, yet at check-in was told by staff that I would be charged $7/day for parking since I booked thru Expedia. Spent an hour+ by phone with Expedia to resolve (didn't work), went back to lobby requesting to speak to evening manager (was same person who said I'd be charged to park). Eventually he agreed to waive the parking fee this one time, got business cards for both he and General Manager. I will be contacting Aloft after travel is completed. While other guests seemed to be enjoying the facility, my son and I had to deal with this issue and didn't need the added stress. Doubt I would book thru Expedia again given this problem, and I would probably stay elsewhere in future. Even though the issue was resolved after much persistence on my part, evening manager could have handled it at check-in, and the entire matter would have been just a minor snag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Value

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This hotel is clean, comfortable and friendly. Love the layout of the rooms, will definitely go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
great location and very good value. rooms very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Bathroom shower was my only concern.water has been adjusted to run very slow (dripping) and it was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The room rate was very reasonable
Cons: Very poor water pressure in shower
Location: Great location
Reasonable rate, friendly staff, somewhat shabby room, very poor water pressure in shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be nicer

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Cons: They say they have free shuttle from Dulles running 24 hrs a day. Well, almost, You must call the hotel from Dulles to arrange for transport.
The hotel has the modern minimalist look, attractive open lobby. In the first room, the TV didn't work, so they moved us to a second room which had no towels, no coffee, no soap. Each time we checked with the front desk, we seemed to be bothering them. They have a bar serving beer and wine, but there was no one behind the bar to provide service. No free breakfast, but some breakfast and fruit items available to purchase. Overall it was a poor experience, when you can get same comfort at other hotels with free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Carolina

lots of glam

Posted Jan 24, 2017
room very clean, bed very comfortable, pillows awful. Terrible internet connection, no creamer for coffee, I didn't like the weak rainshower type shower head. The price was good, however
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is nice

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Front desk was very helpful. Room was very clean.