Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Fine hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
This is a basic hotel, and we were just traveling through. The room was clean and nice. The bathroom was small like a closet, but it was clean. That's most important. Furthermore, this is a small and basic hotel. There was nothing to complain about. The staff were very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge

Better than expected

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel Maintenance Staff DO a remarkable job of keeping things clean and spiffy.
Cons: Quality of beds and pillows would nice. AND FIX THE HEAT PLEASE!!!!!
Location: 1 exit from Central Park Mall way more shopping and eating to be done at that location. Don't get Hotel rooms near there you will pay $60.00 more.
Needed to be close to Central Park in Fredericksburg Outlet Mall. I was one exit down the road and was pleased with that. Near lots of places to eat. Near 95.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Overall ok but the air conditioning wasn't working well and there was a spider in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NY

Very Comfy and Clean. Would Stay Again!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable Clean Courteous Staff Centrally located among battlefields
Location: Civil War battlefields Shopping
We stayed in Fredericksburg to see all 4 area battlefields. Very comfortable and clean. Staff are very courteous. We had originally planned to stay 2 night but ended up staying a 3rd. Breakfast was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I was surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was great also, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to mall and lots of restaurants.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
There is another Best Western on the other side of 95 and I accidentally went to the wrong one first and so did my friend I was meeting there (it was kind of funny because she is from the area too) but when we got to the right one, the staff was very nice and welcoming. All the rooms face outside and I was all the way in the back but it was nice because I was away from traffic and it was very quiet. I accidentally killed my room keys once because they are magnetized and they touched my phone so they wouldn't work but the ladies who were working were very nice and joked around with me about it so I appreciated that. There was breakfast offered but I didn't go because it was in the lobby and the lobby was very very small. Literally, it probably only fits 3 other people besides the people who work there. Overall, the room was nice, the air conditioner had a little bit of a funny smell to it but easily went away with some air freshener and the room was pretty clean. There were little potato bugs in the bathroom the second morning when I woke up and I'm not too sure how they got there but it didn't really bother me because they are harmless and I think they were all dead but I was getting ready to leave anyway so I left that for the maids. Even thought I was only there for 2 nights, I would stay again. It was a nice place very close to everything in Fredricksburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Forth visit it four years. Consistently pleasing.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, suitably economic rate, easy access from the highway, clean rooms, it all works!
Cons: The carpeting and furnishings are a bit dated in some rooms but remain in very good condition. No immediate changes are needed to keep me coming back
Location: Shopping and restaurants are close by, and there is easy access to I-95. Very good location!
I have experienced very friendly staff members. I am consistently greeted by smiles and "Good Morning" or "Hello," throughout my stays. The rooms are comfortable, and the ones at the rear of the property are nice and quiet. I hope to return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price you can't beat this hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Price, comfort and cleanliness
Really good stay. Room clean and has features that some of the higher priced hotels don't have. Stay here if in town, you can't beat the price and comfort and cleanliness of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaime from Arlington, VA

Great location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: n/a
Location: Great location.
Pleasing and close to restaurants, stores and to I-95
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet motel in a convenient location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This motel is close to shopping and historical locations in Fredericksburg. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and well appointed. I believe it a great value for the price.