Ratings based on 2,264 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haymarket, VA

Good value!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We stayed at the Best Western to be closer to Dulles Airport for a very early flight. It was totally fine for that purpose. The only complaint is the television. The signal was horrible and a lot of the channels didn't even come through. In addition, when my sister checked in first, she was told that we requested a 2nd floor room. That never happened! So we lugged our suitcases up to the 2nd floor. Don't get me wrong, the value was good. Breakfast was included. The room seemed clean and probably updated. It had a refrigerator and a coffee maker. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Staff due diligence
Cons: no
All excellent. That's all I have to say.All excellent. That's all I have to say.All excellent. That's all I have to say.All excellent. That's all I have to say.All excellent. That's all I have to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Easy access

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We stayed here twice while in transit and will stay again. Hotel has outside access rooms so you could park in front of your room if you are driving. Their airport transfer was clean and the drivers were safe and careful. They even offer long term parking at a reasonable price. You can even buy a reasonably priced snack at the desk which we did. Rooms were quiet, clean, comfortable. Only thing missing was a happy hour or a store where you could buy a bottle of wine. The area surrounding Dulles airport has always been the pits for transit passengers. No nearby restaurants to walk to to eat a meal or buy a decent takeout meal. This hotel was in a cluster of transit hotels that was served by a single, pitiful, overpriced convenience store at a Shell gas station in a labrynith of roads and highways so confusing it's mind boggling. Bring something to eat with you or be prepared to call out for overpriced underwhelming food delivered from somewhere. Folks arriving by plane in transit are out of luck unless they want to go through the trouble of riding the hotel bus to the airport, the airport bus to the Metro, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The guests next door woke us up at 1:00 am laughing. Other than that it was an ok stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford NC

Old but Nice

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel has excellent service. People are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar was very good and clean. The rooms are older but are painted and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Packed a breakfast bag for us for an early flight
Cons: Earlier breakfast.
Needed an overnight between flights. This was perfect - 30 minutes between shuttles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best staff ever, comfortable hotel near airport

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfort & cleanliness
Cons: n/a
Location: Nearby - just the airport.
Sarah, at the front desk, was an incredible help to my 20-year-old daughter whose plane was canceled due to a snow storm. The next day, Sarah made sure that my daughter's room would be held as long as possible in the event that another flight was cancelled. She helped her figure out the best time to grab the free shuttle. We talked several times as I checked on my daughter's flight updates. I have never experienced a more helpful staff person. My daughter said the room was perfect for a one night stay near the airport. Sarah needs a raise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Rohitha, Hotel Management
Dear MC, Thank you for choosing Best Western Dulles Airport Inn for your recent visit to Sterling. We are so happy to understand that your daughter had a great stay with us. At BW Dulles Airport Inn, we strive to deliver the best possible service and comfortable accommodation to all our guests and I am so glad you and your daughter were able to experience this true hospitality. I will certainly share your thoughts with Sarah and assure she gets due recognition for her efforts. As we look forward to your next visit to our property, please contact me if I could be of any assistance. Sincerely, Rohitha Basnayake General Manager Best Western Dulles Airport Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We arrived cranky.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Our room was spotless. It was v. near to the airport. The staff was wonderful. The hotel was quiet. A good travelers hotel for transit or a few days in DC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

Great price and close to the airport. Old fashion

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Shuttle; close to airport
Cons: n.a
Location: N/a
No problem. Just a basic hotel room. The shuttle was prompt in picking up and left on time the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Rohitha, Hotel Management
Dear Face, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased see the positive comments about our services. As we look forward to your next visit, please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance anytime. Thank you for staying at Best Western Dulles. Sincerely, Rohitha Basnayake General Manger. Best Western Dulles Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Dulles Airport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice, reasonably priced hotel with the friendliest staff I have encountered in ages. Julie and Monica could not have been more helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Rohitha, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing Best Western Dulles Airport Inn for your recent visit to Sterling. We are really happy to understand that you enjoyed your stay with us. At BW Dulles Airport Inn, we strive to deliver the best possible service and comfortable accommodation to all our guests. Your kind words regarding our team and other services are a true testament of our team members’ efforts. I will certainly share your thoughts with Julie, Monica and the rest of the team and assure they get due recognition for their efforts. As we look forward to your next visit to our property, please contact me directly if I can be of any assistance. Sincerely, Rohitha Basnayake General Manager Best Western Dulles Airport Inn.