Posted Oct 2, 2016
I called to let the staff know that I would not be in until about 3am. I ended up not getting there until 4am and when I went to check in the person at the counter told me he had already charged me as a no show. Ok??? What am I suppose to do now. For a minute he didn't explain what that meant or what I was suppose to do. Someone could have told me about this on the phone when I called. It finally got straightened out and I went to my room. The man told me I should have called and let him know I would be late, but I did!!!The room smelled funny, a little like cigarette smoke. Probably from the chain smoker standing outside 3 doors down. Then I couldn't lock the door, I had to pull the door back and forth really hard to get it to lock. So in the morning when it was time for me to get ready to leave I took a cold shower. That was slightly horrible. It did wake me up but I had the water as hot as it goes and it didn't even get warm. The bathroom door was also in bad shape, looked like it had rotted at the bottom and someone painted over it. Behind the toilet were some dry wall patches that weren't even painted. I paid $95 for this room and it absolutely was NOT a $95 dollar room. The breakfast and staff in the morning serving breakfast were absolutely amazing. I would never book a room here again but would definitely stop for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Bushra, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you for your feedback and I really appreciate that you mentioned your issues with your stay. I am delighted you were pleased with our breakfast staff, however, I'm so sorry for the condition with your room. I have spoken to the front desk team and retrained them on our no-show policy. I apologize for any confusion and inconvenience it may have caused you. The maintenance team has taken immediate action on the room you stayed in. Please give us another chance to "wow" you with our clean & crisp rooms and excellent service.