Ratings based on 1,562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

For a quick night stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015
These points may or may not be of interest to you: Does not have a restaurant. There is one down the street at the Holiday Inn, you walk in a bit of an isolated area... I found a bar there with chicken wings at the Holiday Inn (good food but horrible service, plan to wait on yourself). One ice machine is at the hotel lobby by front. Room Doors to the outside. Parking lot fills quickly. Shares their shuttle with the Holiday Inn down the block at times, but give them a time and they will be there to pick you up at the lobby. Allows pets (two barking poodles were at it all day and night upstairs jeesh). This property is clean and well maintained. Room was very clean. Staff was nice. Breakfast included. One out of two computers in business office for guests did not work this day. Seems like a safe area. Rate was ok. Hot tea or coffee always in lobby, nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Trip to DC (Gallaudet University)

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: List of Airport Train/Bus/Light Rail Routes and List of TV channels.
Location: Not there long enough
Short But Nice! It was close to the Airport and cheaper than Washington DC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Terrilble, moldy smelling , bedbugs, wall adjacent to the bathroom was potrudibg and looked like it was going to crumble, most likely from water damage,
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Hotel Manager, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am sorry your room was not up to standards. We have no record of your stay or mention to the staff. We would have done what was necessary for you to get a good night sleep. Once again, I apologize for your inconvenience. Best regards, Dave Moran, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

One night-stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Stayed one night to fly home early next morning so didn't spend much time. Stayed on ground floor for convenience but it was a bit noisy with people hanging out around there and smelt a bit of smoke. Would stay again but different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Comfortable and convenient. Shuttle to and from airport timely and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We stayed one night. It was a quick in and out. We booked two rooms but were not able to get rooms together. We booked rooms with two Queens. The rooms we got were Kings with pull out couch beds for the 2nd. The staff was courteous and everything was clean. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient - close to the airport.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Shuttle driver was very close to having an accident on the way to the airport. On the way back, I asked him to be more careful with his driving and he was. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

second stay, close to IAD airport

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, breakfast, shuttle service to iad airport and provided all sorts of things when i asked for them
Cons: no safe in the room, and i booked a room with a microwave but was not given one
Location: close to iad airport, not too sure about what else is close by
good experience, decent breakfast, clean room, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st annes

Close to airport

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Very tired looking hotel . Breakfast very busy, but food replenished regularly. Have stayed in lots of hotels around the area and this was very low end compared to the others. Adequate for an overnight stay. Doors to rooms on the outside of the building. Very noisy
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Hotel Manager, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with your room. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience this caused. Best regards, Dave Moran, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
I rarely have negatives, but here are two that really bothered me. Hate the soap, and shampoo dispensers, in the shower. Housekeeping was knocking on my door at 9 AM! Other than that stay was fine. Plenty of plugs for electronics. Good coffee; very important. The staff was very nice, and concerned that my stay was good.