Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We stayed for one night and the facilites provided was good and stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Ridge, Missouri

good location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: na
Location: it is a good base for both Washington DC and Civil War sightseeing
have stayed here before and have always been satified
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Diamond in the rough.

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel prices are ridiculous in this area and this hotel was very affordable and very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: Try to be cleaner in the bathroom and make sure no hair in towels. Change A/C air filter or whatever it takes to smell fresher.
I liked everything except two things. First, I asked to give me a clean room. However, the bathroom was not cleaned. Top of the toilet and I found someone's hair in the new towel. Second, every time turn on the A/C or heat the smell turns out so bad. I am guessing air filter needs to be replaced. Besides those two concerns, I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Handicap accessible accommodations and rooms without a smell
overall rating of 2.5 - room had AWFUL smell and I could not get a refund ! - Horrible experience to have to stay some where that was not fit because I could not contact Expedia and hotel would not give me a refund. The attendant tried to spray with Fabreeze but there was still an odor all night. Poor customer experience - may not use Expedia again. I also shared this experience with a few others about the hotel and the refund policy - ugh. It was a terrible nights rest. Also no elevators and there are 3 floors. I am handicap and did not see any provisions in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Virginia

Great

Posted May 19, 2017
It was Great....... ......, very good customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel is tired, needs a renovation, location is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great rates for DC area

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Room was well appointed - nice to have fridge, microwave, coffeemaker. Used the desk while checking e-mail & outlets on the desk lamp to charge phone.
Cons: Someone had taken a lightbulb from the table lamp by the bed. Mattress may have been hard.
Location: It was a short trip and my focus was on DC, so I wasn't looking for anything to do nearby.
Picked this motel because it is close to DC (14 miles) and the cost per night was 1/3 the cost of a hotel in the city for the dates I had to be in town. My primary concern was how would I get in DC. Rush hour traffic is awful. Hotel staff provided about the location of the Metro -- 1 stop away off of I-66. But I expected long days, some evening meetings and was unsure of the Metro availability. So I drove -- using a "back road" -- US 50. It was just a couple blocks from the hotel (make a left going out of the Best Western driveway and that street takes you right to US 50. The only traffic delays I encountered were the stop lights along the route. US 50 turns into Constitution Ave in DC. Worked out very well. My navigational device kept directing me to the interstates. I'm glad I ignored its advice and stuck to this less heavily traveled route. Food, gas, restrooms were easily available if during a commute -- just the opposite if you are stuck in gridlock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel in Washington.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Close to Metro. A little dated but over all a plesent stay. Street entrance is a little tricky. Strange intersection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coconut Creek , FL

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pleasant stay. Close to all major roads and attractions. Nice staff overall and good breakfast.