Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

great stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel was near shops and other easy accessible restaurants
Cons: if you are expanding ...indoor pool would be nice for the off season!
My family and I were in town to watch our daughter play at the Art Turner Girls basketball tournament. The staff was very pleasant upon arrival and departure. The room was quaint and clean very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfax VA

Great Experience!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I went in with my husband and our 5 children and they treated us very well. They brought a crib for our baby and we're able to accommodate all of us, until we were all very comfortable. The roon was comfortable and clean. There customer service was excellent. There breakfast was great as well as there staff. I would recommend for any one with a big family this is a family friendly stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for a quick over night with breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: quiet friendly staff
spent one night we both slept well on clean linens no complaints
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel in good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: breakfast and coffee
Cons: fitness center
this hotel was very clean and comfortable. easy access to the highway and good places to eat. the fitness center was small and the appliances did not work, that is the only down fall. the breakfast was great with a wide selection!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We needed a reasonable rate within 30 min of DC.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: It was very inexpensive, clean, and convenient.
Cons: The breakfast offerings could be a little more imaginative.
Location: Many restaurants are a 10-minute walk or 5.00 Uber ride.
Best Western Fairfax met or exceeded our expectations, and was very helpful and accommodating when we had unexpected needs. I would certainly recommend this hospitality provider, and in fact, have already done so, on my FB page.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

DC travel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast & parking; cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Easy access to DC via public transportation; close to restaurants and interstate.
Older facility with renovated baths, comfortable beds, free parking, and a bus stop that will enable you to access the Metro easily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NOT COMFORTABLE

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: ? do not know . going thru
Room smell chemical . Bed mattress nor at all comfortable .pillows very flat . Bathroom faucet very hard to operate ??? Worth hotel we stay in many years. No restaurant on site
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location - only problem was smelly room

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient location / good breakfast
Cons: Excessively smelly room cleaner
Location: Close to George Mason and the Eagle Bank Arena. Also close to "downtown" Fairfax.
This hotel is conveniently located and the room was recently renovated, but the overwhelming smell of the cleaning product was very offputting. We had to leave our door open for about half an hour before we could stand it. Be aware that this is an old style motel - you park right outside your door. Breakfast was better than average and the attendent did a good job of refreshing the food and keeping up with the large crowd. The staff was very nice and professional, and I would have rated this experience much higher except for the excessive smell of the room cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

__

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: __
Cons: __
Location: __
An aging facility, but they've rehab'd the bathrooms and room was clean. Dining area is adequate but not impressive. Food is sub-standard. Staff is friendly. Location was good for my needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice hotel we had a good experience and used Uber to get around perfect