Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nothing fancy, but clean and quiet. Also in a convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for travelers, families

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The drivers to the Metro were excellent! Staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Room was clean. The kids loved the cookies in the afternoon. Overall, good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old and good for one or two nights, no more.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The place is seriously outdated. Lots of dark browns and white neon lights to hide dirt and wear. No elevator not bell boys so the guests must be fit to carry theirs bags one flight of stairs. The rooms are clean with nice hot water. Which is OK. Not OK the noise coming from the neighboring rooms. Snoring, TV and activities are loud and the walls were designed in a time guests were more considerate with others. Breakfast cheap and barely edible. Good for one night or two. No more. A life saver the CVS next door to get some drinking water and a couple of restaurants in the same street mall to furnish better nutrition. If conducting business in DC or Arlington the plan requires to rent a car or depend on UBER. Expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Margarita, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all guest feedback and will use your input to implement improvements. We are looking forward to a renovating in the coming year. Have a wonderful day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: A few minor repairs (shower curtain rod, electrical outlet).
The staff was great. The facility is showing signs of wear but it appears they are trying to keep it nice. Cleanliness was more than acceptable. Free breakfast was a real breakfast and was good. Hotel was quiet and not too far from the Metro. I slept better here than in hotels 3 times as expensive. It was nice to have fridge & microwave. In my opinion, for the price it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was great to see you enjoyed our value-added amenities such as a microwave & minifridge in every guestroom and our complimentary hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location....but....

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
Location: Was there for work--no fun time.
The hotel is in a great location in Falls Church but is definitely an older property. The LLC that owns it would be well-served to invest in an infrastructure update project. I would be willing to pay more to stay there if the bathrooms, carpeting, restaurant furniture/appointments were upgraded/renovated. The restaurant/bar needs additional staff. The woman who was tending bar also had to rush into/out of the kitchen to get orders not just for patrons at the bar but also those seated in the restaurant. This occurred several nights in a row. Again, great location but needs upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Moe, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to renovating in the coming year. We hope to host you again! Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Great location to all the cites and historical monuments and interests. DC area and Virginia. Enjoyed a beautiful 3 days there.
Great location. Easy excess to downtown Washington and to the sites and monuments. The breakfast was very nice and very good. Anything you wanted to eat. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The service as outstanding. I will stay there again. An easy access to Quantico and the Marine Museum. See you next time Best Western.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, thank you for your detailed review on your recent stay with us. We are are looking forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable price and nice surrounding

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Ice machine broke
Location: A lot of diferent stores nearby
I been to many hotels this hotel was affordable and gave you free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice...close to all locations in DC

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Twenty five minutes from DC and the Mall
The room was clean and quiet...great breakfast as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Casey E, Hotel Management
Scott, we are glad you enjoyed our hotel and found us convenient to the Washington D.C. sights. We look forward to your next stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nope

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly. That was about it.can't think of anything else so I can't say anything else.
Cons: Bed sagged almost to the floor when I sat on it. Not much support and should be replaced. Mold in the bathroom, hair on the carpet. Only stayed one night luckily. Breakfast was bleah! Soggy eggs. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is disappointing to see we did not exceed your expectations. What you described is not acceptable and we hope we can make your stay up to you. Have a wonderful day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Standard Place

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Not Great, Not Bad. A place that looks a bit old, with a major problem in the absence of a lift for the second floor. If you have some luggage, better ask for a first floor room. Even that, you'll have to climb several steps. Simple breakfast, but I've seen worse. Very kind staff.