Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great family hotel!!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This Best Western is a great value for a family on a budget especially when compared to the other hotels in the DC area. It is an older building but very well kept up. The staff was very helpful with all our questions. The shuttle to the metro was awesome. ( The metro itself was so easy and safe to use.) My children enjoyed the pool each evening after a day in DC and I appreciated there was always a lifeguard on duty. The breakfast was always a great start for a hectic day of sightseeing. I would definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The sheet wasn't dry.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Please keep the sheets dry.
The sheet wasn't dry . The staff with casual clothes was using her cell phone and didn't say hi when we checked in at 11:00 PM. but I like the morning staff who was very professional attitude and clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Navy mom on a budget

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We will definitely stay here again in the future! Nice size tv in the room, comfortable beds, pool right in front of the room, very peaceful! Oh and a must try Bentleys Dinner across the street!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Family Friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Affordable; Friendly and Helpful Staff; Convenient; Clean
Cons: For us, nothing.
Location: We were there for a family celebration at a facility nearby. Close to D.C. so there was plenty to do.
We had several small children in our party and the staff was kind and helpful concerning them. Breakfast was more than adequate and pool was enjoyed by all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Place to stay, Close to D.C.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very clean, breakfast was awesome. Staff was very nice and was very helpful with questions for traveling into D.C. The hotel is a little old, but it is very clean. Tips: the metro is 10 minutes away and is only 5.00 a day to park and weeeknds are free for parking. I would totally go back to this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Visit to family

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room were extremely dirty but staff was very nice and helpful, bed sheets and pillows were very low quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

NIce hotel close to Eden center ,easy to travel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Quite, comfortable. clean,good location
Cons: need to improved bathroom
Location: Easy to travel to Washington .dc ,Maryland state , shopping ,etc....
This hotel is good location to access Eden center ,easy to travel to another state ,all the staft is very nice .quite place to take rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path...

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The staff, particularly the manager were extremely accommodating. Professional, pleasant restaurant staff as well. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Convenient to metro station

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Tourist to east coast . Easy to get help from staffs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smith

Old / aging facility

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff helpful & friendly. Overall impression, dark dimly lit room. Bathroom looked clean, however toilet takes 4 flushes to finally clear.