Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkton,MD

Close to Fort Belvoir

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The fitness center was much better equipped than I am used to finding in this class of hotel. It's proximity to Fort Belvoir and great rates a plus
Cons: Keep after the equipment in the rooms. Remote control was damaged.
Location: Convenient to Huntington Metro (20 min) and Ft. Belvoir (5 min)
The lobby was being renovated but the stay was nice. Great customer service. Room was clean and temp control was good. TV and appliances worked well. The remote control button to channel "up" was broken but scrolling using "down" worked fine. Overall comfortable stay with decent breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms are large, clean, and quiet.
Cons: More electrical outlets would be helpful.
Location: It is near Ft. Belvoir, Mt. Vernon, and shopping.
We stay here often, and we are always happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Appreciative

Posted Oct 23, 2016
What stood out in particular to me was customer service Representation. At check-out, I was greeted with a warm hello and questioned as to how I enjoyed my stay. Very warm, concern and cheerful. That to me, means a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Very close to Mt Vernon

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Close to Mt. Vernon
Location: Close to Mt. Vernon
This hotel is very close to Mt Vernon and the friendly desk clerk provided a coupon for 20% off admission at Mt. Vernon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Excellent place to stay for the price. Better than we thought it would be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was nice, but the beds were slightly uncomfortable. They swayed in at the middle, so two people in a bed means they were down in the middle all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very good price, especially through Expedia. It was very clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. I would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

mt vernon VA area hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean and near to my destination
Cons: train staff to greet customers promptly. Drop the incidental charges.
Location: The hotel is in Arlington, VA. It is near George Washington's home, gristmill and distillery.
The hotel was nice. The room was a good size and everything was clean. We had an overnight stay so we could arrive early at George Washington's Mt Vernon home. The location is within about 3 miles of Washington's home. The hotel breakfast was good and it was near other dining options. I had contact with three different employees. One was professional, but the other two incidents were not nearly as professional. During check-in, I had to wait while the girl finished a task on her phone. Also there is a $25 incidental charge place on a credit card, but the money is not refunded for 3-5 days. This amounts to a free loan by each guest to the hotel chain. My question about the charge was not received well by a staff member. I was told the incidental charge was a common practice, and was for charges like long distance phone calls. Then he said that no one made long distance calls because they had cell phones. For these reasons, I would not recommend this hotel chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Hotel with a good location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The staff (the guy) was very friendly. The room was ok. Several things were very disappointed: internet was awful, almost no signal in the room. The janitor didn't provide enough shampoos. I have to asked for it every night.The room key was deactived every day while I stay.