Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms are large, clean, and quiet.
Cons: More electrical outlets would be helpful.
Location: It is near Ft. Belvoir, Mt. Vernon, and shopping.
We stay here often, and we are always happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Appreciative

Posted Oct 23, 2016
What stood out in particular to me was customer service Representation. At check-out, I was greeted with a warm hello and questioned as to how I enjoyed my stay. Very warm, concern and cheerful. That to me, means a great deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Very close to Mt Vernon

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Close to Mt. Vernon
Location: Close to Mt. Vernon
This hotel is very close to Mt Vernon and the friendly desk clerk provided a coupon for 20% off admission at Mt. Vernon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Excellent place to stay for the price. Better than we thought it would be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

sauberes Mittelklassehotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Die ruhige Lage, sowie die gute Anbindung nach Washington DC
Cons: das Frühstück könnte umfrangreicher und liebevoller angerichtet sein
Location: die Metro Station Franconia-Springfield befindet sich nur einige Meilen entfernt und ist ideal für Ausflüge nach Washington
Wir haben dieses Hotel gebucht, da es in der Nähe von Washington DC ist und es sich ideal für einen Ausflug dorthin anbietet. (Metro Station nur ein paar Meilen entfernt, somit spart man sich eine Menge Parkgebühren) Die Zimmer sind zwar schon etwas älter aber sauber. Das Frühstück ist leider für Europäer etwas spartanisch. Es gibt Toast, Muffins, Waffeln und Oatmeal. Auch gibt es zum Frühstück nur Plastikbesteck was ziemlich viel Müll verursacht. Das Hotel verfügt über ausreichend Parkplätze, daher ideal für Reisende mit Mietwagen. In der Umgebung gibt es ausreichend Supermärkte und Essensmöglichkeiten
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rosslyn from DC

My stay at Best Western!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was nice, the employees were very nice... The only fault I found was there was "no" freezer in the refridgerator but the frigde was a nice size and there's was not alot of electrical plugs... But's it's a very nice Hotel..
5 out of 5
by Frederick from Eureka, CA

Great stay for D.C. Visit!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted to sightsee in D.C. Easy access to public transit. Excellent breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
by Tibitha

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet kept flushing
4 out of 5
by Beverly J. from alexandria va

Clean spacious room

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice motel. Clean, spacious room. I only wished there had been a swimming pool