Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms are large, clean, and quiet.
Cons: More electrical outlets would be helpful.
Location: It is near Ft. Belvoir, Mt. Vernon, and shopping.
We stay here often, and we are always happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Appreciative

Posted Oct 23, 2016
What stood out in particular to me was customer service Representation. At check-out, I was greeted with a warm hello and questioned as to how I enjoyed my stay. Very warm, concern and cheerful. That to me, means a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Very close to Mt Vernon

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Close to Mt. Vernon
Location: Close to Mt. Vernon
This hotel is very close to Mt Vernon and the friendly desk clerk provided a coupon for 20% off admission at Mt. Vernon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Excellent place to stay for the price. Better than we thought it would be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was nice, but the beds were slightly uncomfortable. They swayed in at the middle, so two people in a bed means they were down in the middle all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very good price, especially through Expedia. It was very clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. I would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

mt vernon VA area hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean and near to my destination
Cons: train staff to greet customers promptly. Drop the incidental charges.
Location: The hotel is in Arlington, VA. It is near George Washington's home, gristmill and distillery.
The hotel was nice. The room was a good size and everything was clean. We had an overnight stay so we could arrive early at George Washington's Mt Vernon home. The location is within about 3 miles of Washington's home. The hotel breakfast was good and it was near other dining options. I had contact with three different employees. One was professional, but the other two incidents were not nearly as professional. During check-in, I had to wait while the girl finished a task on her phone. Also there is a $25 incidental charge place on a credit card, but the money is not refunded for 3-5 days. This amounts to a free loan by each guest to the hotel chain. My question about the charge was not received well by a staff member. I was told the incidental charge was a common practice, and was for charges like long distance phone calls. Then he said that no one made long distance calls because they had cell phones. For these reasons, I would not recommend this hotel chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Hotel with a good location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The staff (the guy) was very friendly. The room was ok. Several things were very disappointed: internet was awful, almost no signal in the room. The janitor didn't provide enough shampoos. I have to asked for it every night.The room key was deactived every day while I stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was awesome, the room was wonderful and the food was delicious. I would stay there again if I am in the area.
Cons: N/A
Location: There lot of places to eat and shop. I went to the Pentagon City Mall and it was beautiful and had 4 levels. The mall was 30 minutes from the motel.
I really enjoyed my stay. The overall experience at the hotel was awesome!