Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Coffee was convenient, but breakfast was limited. The bacon was swimming in grease. There were other selections that were good
Cons: More light in rooms.
Location: Plenty of shops and strip malls around, but a good distance from nearest Metro.
For some reason, my GPS had a hard time finding the hotel. There was only one way in to the parking lot and one way out and only one entrance. Not a major problem. Probably good for security. The hotel room was ok but dark. There was not enough light for reading. The room and bathroom were clean though. The staff was good in directions to nearest Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.

Great hotel, highly recommend

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We travel often and this is one of the nicest hotels we have visited. Beautiful location, convenient if visiting Mount Vernon. It's about 45 mins with traffic to D.C. It's newly renovated and beautiful inside. Great breakfast too. Highly recommend!! Side note: if you need to do laundry, get your coins at the front office BEFORE trying to do laundry. There is no coin dispenser up there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Average hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The price was good for our stay. Apart from that room, staff, breakfast was pretty decent. I would stay here again when visiting this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room door and room safe didn't work

Posted Jul 3, 2017
After two sets of door keys failed to open room, desk clerk came up and he too could not open door with third set of keys. Put in different room, but it had smoke smell. Next day we tried to secure our valuables in the room safe, but its electronics didn't work either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beverly MA

Very quiet hotel, with all you'd need.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Very quiet at night.
Cons: It appeared to be undergoing upgrading. Great. Just check that everything works.
Location: This hotel is in South Alexandria. So its near DC. Bike trails can take you along the Patomac. Great restaurants in Del Rey Alexandria.
Room was very clean and extremely quiet. A few difficulties, such as a lamp without a bulb and a tub that was almost impossible to plug for a bath in addition to nonstop dripping. The air dryer also did not work. The complimentary breakfast was abundant, very well stocked and many options to chose from, even if a bit boring. Staff was very good, cheerful, helpful and always nearby if neede. The room was very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The room smelled to much to cigarette and the hotel staff was not interested about the complaint. very bad service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel near Mt. Vernon

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Large clean room and bright hallways. Good breakfast too!
Location: Super easy to get to Mt. Vernon.
Good location and a very reasonable price! Check in was easy and the hotel and rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable room.
Location: Fairly close to Metro.
Great staff clean rooms comfortable mattress. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Mt.Vernon Ok for a road trip stay.

Posted May 19, 2017
No complaints about staff or comfort.Currently being renovated but did not interfere with our stay.No food on site but breakfast(which was fine).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Clean, price was excellent, near to metro,

Posted May 11, 2017
We picked this hotel due to price ,close to Mt Vernon & metro into DC. Huntington Metro is short drive. Price was excellent. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was fair but always presented in clean manner. Staff always was attentive. Housekeeping was excellent. Our room was always immaculate. Toiletries were okay but can't expect more for price. Parking was free. Coffee available in lobby free. Restaurants around hotel were mostly fast food. Area not well taken care of. We did feel safe.