Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth City, NC

Nice location for our needs, convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Stated above
Cons: Had shuttle van but wasn't used for hotel guests, confused why it was even there. We arrived while remodeling was going on, could have discounted rate
Location: stated above
Location was close to stores and dining. The breakfast was great, very filling. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Close to bus and metro station for travel into DC for sightseeing. Room was comfortable and roomy for our needs, contained a frig and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire

Staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Staff is wonderful especially Stacey at the front desk. He was so helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place near Ft. Belvoir

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: It is clean.
Cons: The wifi could be stronger.
Location: Three things are nearby: 1. Ft. Belvoir 2. Mt. Vernon 3. Woodlawn
The location is excellent, so we have stayed many times over the last three years, Over the winter, they have been updating the lobby. It is good to see the upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deland, FL

review

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: It is convenient to so many areas to visit including DC
Location: The George and Martha Washington property is about 5 miles away and the hotel is convenient to the metro which goes into DC.
We had an excellent stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. They just recently did renovations and everything looked really nice. There was a hot breakfast everyday and we found there were plenty of choices at breakfast. The staff was amazingly nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, DE

First time in the area.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything-the complimentary breakfast, spacious room and comfortable, quiet, nice size bathroom, nice linens, safe parking lot, friendly front desk .
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of eating places and the MGM National Harbor is about 7 miles away. I went to a concert there.
Easy check-in and helpful/friendly staff. My room was perfect- nice linens, comfortable bed, spacious room, and quiet. The parking lot was safe after dark and the hotel is conveniently located to shopping and eating places. I was in the area for a concert @ the MGM National Harbor. The complimentary breakfast was perfect in every way. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice stay again

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Location: It is super easy to get from Reagan National Airport and any of the Washington DC sites.
This is the hotel that I stay at when I visit my son because it is so close to him. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The shower and breakfast are exceptional. They are doing some remodeling and it is going to be very nice when complete. If you need a hotel in the area, this is definitely the place to stay for the price. There are others in the area but this one has everything that a person needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkton,MD

Close to Fort Belvoir

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The fitness center was much better equipped than I am used to finding in this class of hotel. It's proximity to Fort Belvoir and great rates a plus
Cons: Keep after the equipment in the rooms. Remote control was damaged.
Location: Convenient to Huntington Metro (20 min) and Ft. Belvoir (5 min)
The lobby was being renovated but the stay was nice. Great customer service. Room was clean and temp control was good. TV and appliances worked well. The remote control button to channel "up" was broken but scrolling using "down" worked fine. Overall comfortable stay with decent breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely nice and helpful staff - door would not lock on our room and they immediately moved us. Would have liked to know that hotel was currently in middle of renovations prior to booking. Vending machines (ice) were not working on a number of floors