Ratings based on 2,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Location was perfect for easy access to 395. Arlington Cemetary was 2 miles away and Lincoln/Washington monuments was 3 miles away across the river
Staff was friendly, the complimentary breakfast was great. Saved a lot of money not going out every morning to a restaurant. Also the breakfast tasted good, great waffles. but the best part was the location. Easy on and off of to 395. Everything that we wanted to do was within 3 miles of the hotel. Giant grocery store was just down s. glebe st. The only complaint I have is that there was no dining options in the hotel other than the breakfast. Had to go out for lunch and dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Convenaient price and close to Washington DC.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Bathroom needs renovation
Location: great location. Near to attractive sites and shopping.
The hotel is located 10min from Washington DC and very colse to Fashion center of Pentagon City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Mice in our room.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The breakfast with many choices, some changes daily and lots of tables/room. The shuttle service to the metro station and airport.
Cons: The hotel staff were generally indifferent and certainly did not go out of their way to be helpful or understanding.
Location: You need to take the shuttle to the Pentagon City Metro Station and then it is a quick trip to all of the DC sites.
Our first night was awful. Around midnight, I heard rustling plastic noises from by the microwave. It continued off/on, but would subside if my husband or I moved to that area. We had granola in a sealed baggie by the microwave and the rodent had chewed into it. I did not sleep all night & in the morning we found multiple mouse droppings on the desk, dresser & by the microwave. I promptly went to the front desk at 6:15 the next morning and explained to the person what happened, he said he could move us to another room in that same building, but I would also need to talk with the manager when she came in at 7 a.m. I met with the manager when she arrived, explained the situation & her response was without any acknowledgement of how disturbing & uncomfortable this situation had been. When asked, she admitted they have had this problem in the past in that building (2). She did approve a refund of our expenses for that night and moved us to a room in another building. We did stay there 3 more nights (limited other places available in our price range & location needs) in this other room/building & there were no other problems. The rooms were generally clean, but the edges & ledges are dirty. The overall layout of the room was fine & met our needs. The breakfast was good & the shuttle service helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside CA

Spacious and Clean

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: Door security could be improved.
This hotel worked great for our last night before flying out of Reagan Airport. The room was large, clean and quiet. The included breakfast had more options than expected and the shuttle to the airport was key. Very pleased with our stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: Shuttle service. Not on time and no early morning shuttle to airport
Location: Nothing without shuttle to the metro
Comfortable room. Average breakfast. Friendly staff area clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel, less great shuttles.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The room was super clean, very quiet, and very comfortable. This was my first big vacation on my own and I felt very safe and looked after.
Cons: The only real complaint I have is that the shuttle service either needs more shuttles, or just larger shuttles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, close to metro & airport. The frig & microwave worked well. I liked having a safe in the room. Water pressure was awesome.
Cons: I did not spend a lot of time at the hotel as our days were spent sightseeing.
Location: The metro stop we took the hotel shuttle to had a shopping mall and restaurants. There was a small restaurant & bar next to the hotel.
The hotel was nice and offered the conveniences I was looking for. Check in and check out was easy. There was a decent variety of breakfast foods on their continental breakfast. They offered a free shuttle to the metro station and to the airport. Occasionally the shuttle filled up very quickly and we needed to wait for the next shuttle, which could be up to a half hour. The shuttle drivers made a good effort to get back to the pick up locations quickly if they could not fit everyone in the shuttle. The staff was polite and helpful. My room was nothing fancy however it was clean and comfortable. We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel as we did a lot of sight seeing. There was a small restaurant in walking distance. Other than the occasional wait for another shuttle because they filled up so quickly, I had a good experience there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location close to the airport and convenient

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Great location to be nearby the airport.
Easy to get to your room, spacious and clean room. I enjoyed the convenience of the complimentary breakfast and free shuttle to the airport for an overnight stay to catch my flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Horrible scary place. Barbed wire fence etc. not a safe neighborhood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel !!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, free hot breakfast, housekeeping, friendly staff and the free shuttle !!
Cons: The water pressure in the shower !! And I wish if there were a small refrigerator and a microwave !!
Location: The free shuttle made things easier !!
I spent 5 nights in this hotel. The check in process was quick and the staff were friendly and helpful !! The hotel looked more like a motel but was clean and it offered a free breakfast and a shuttle to the airport and the metro station.