Ratings based on 2,654 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Arlington National Cemetery.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very helpful staff. Good parking. Easy walking distance to good restaurants. We were there for a funeral at Arlington National Cemetery. It worked great for our purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location ( quality/price) to visit Washington

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Safeway grocery store less than 1 km away
Closer than expected to Rosslyn Metro Rail station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Location: Busy multi-lane highway close by - a little noisy...
Best price for Washington DC Mall proximity (several blocks from Rosslyn Metro stop). Convenience, comfortable room, friendly combine to make it a good value when visiting Capitol Hill and the Washington Mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

can't beat it for the location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We chose Best Western because it was the only hotel this close to D.C. (only one Metro stop away from the Lincoln Memorial) that wasn't over $200/night. Although there is no complimentary breakfast or workout room, there is a clean indoor pool and coffee station. The rooms are modern and clean, the beds are comfortable, and the showers have amazing pressure. The walls are a little thin (we could hear people most of the time) but you feel safe on the premises and there is even a parking garage for hotel guests. The staff here is amazing; they had no problem with us parking our car on the premises a few hours prior to check-in and leaving it so that we could enjoy some more time in D.C. for a few hours after check-out. It's within walking distance of a Metro station and within walking distance of the Marine Corps War Memorial and Arlington National Cemetery. I will definitely consider staying here again the next time I visit D.C.!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

Could be better, but in good location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: It was in a good location, and the restaurant across the way where you get breakfast, lunch and dinner had great food.
Cons: The check in process as well as some of the amenities could be improved.
Location: The hotel is located close to DC,, it was easy to get to the city to museums and the Verizon Center where I was going.
The employees were polite and helpful, but it took them over an hour to check me in when I arrived. When I asked for late checkout for the next day, they told me I couldn’t because they were too busy. I feel that since I had to check in so late, I could've at least get an extra hour to check out. Free coffee in the waiting area is nice, but all 4 vending machines int he hotel did not work. They seem to already have your name on a particular room, so when I arrived with my family I couldn’t even request for us to have our rooms closer together. Not a bad area, very close to DC & the Verizon Center where I was going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Visiting Universities

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location, cable, free parking
Cons: better coffee
Location: Great restaurants and public transportation
We were visiting universities in Washington and Virginia. This was an excellent hotel, the staff was very helpful and obviously took pride in their work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Great value. Great location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly. Positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Old hotel, close to metro.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel is old. You get what you pay for. Nicely located, 10 min walk to metro. Hotel offers the very basic. Need renovation but it doesn't seem to happen soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great location. Very nice and attentive staff. TV channels were fuzzy, not HD. I stayed long-term. Room wasn't always cleaned well (no vacuuming done; no way to let them know to change bed sheets other than taking them off). Overall, though, a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Excellent stay! Friendly staff and food downstairs, very convenient!