Ratings based on 2,734 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for D.C. Visit.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This is an excellent location for visits to D.C. The metro is about 10 min. Away, easy access. Good restaurant with breakfast and excellent take out pizza. Also, walkable to Iwo Jima memorial. Good staff and good housekeeping service. Parking free too. Very convenient and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Quite nice. Room is big and clean. With free coffee and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Hidden jem, close to D.C.

Posted May 31, 2017
The staff was great. Had underground parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted May 22, 2017
Comfortable, Expedia site is misleading NO Breakfast!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

They try hard but...

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Staff; great shower head!
Cons: Better cleaning crew; warning of incoming tour groups
Location: Close to Metro
The staff at this hotel aim to please and they do it well. They have to because the rooms themselves were dirty and noisy. We were there at a bad time, I will admit. May in D.C. is a playground of touring students. It seemed many stayed here. We could not park at our door as promised due to buses. The beds were OK but you could feel the wear on them. I will say that it was a short walk to the Metro, there was a nice restaurant attached and all of the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Well kept, Parking small for larger vehicle

Posted May 15, 2017
Pleasant, Clean, Well-kept hotel in a very pleasant and clean neighborhood. Parking spaces in garage are designed for compact vehicles. May have difficulty if you drive SUV or Pick up truck. Other than that, no complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Best Western Standards

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I have stayed over 400 nights in Best Western Hotels over 20-years and in 4-countries. They are typically my go-to hotel because they are predictable and when an acquired hotel, had local charm. While this hotel met the need of my family during a vacation to Washington DC, it certainly did not live up to BW standards. The bathroom had a strong odor (sewer gas) that got worse with the use of the vent. There was a permanent wet spot between the bathroom and room door that clearly was part of some type of plumbing leak. The sheets had wear holes in them. No breakfast was known, however, with all of the other issues, it certainly would not have been my first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to METRO

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cons: As always I would prefer a lower room rate
Very nice hotel. Clean spacious room - overstuffed chair and footstool - desk & chair - comfortable bed - good pillows - big bathroom - great shower set up - air/heat that you can actually control - ten minute walk to METRO AND a wide variety of restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
typical aged motel. but the staff knocked on the door at 8am and asking when we will check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

A good place to stay.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Overall it was a great choice for our stay. It was in walking distance from a subway station (.2 of a mile). If you have never been to DC the subway seems to be the best way to get around. The room wasn't "new" but was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It had an indoor pool with an on-duty lifeguard. The parking garage under the Best Western felt safe. Most importantly the area was a business area and felt very safe. You can walk to the subway, near by restaurants, etc.