Ratings based on 2,485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Washington 3

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to public transport and restaurants. Room is comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Drink vending machines to be stocked and working correctly.
The hotel is situated close to bike hire areas so the trip to the monuments and the mall is made very easy (10 minutes down 15-20 back). For the more intrepid walker it would take about an hour from the Lincoln memorial. Arlington cemetery is within walking distance as is the Iwo Jima marine memorial. A 7 minute walk gets you to the metro which is a breeze to catch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Good place, 10 min. To Metro

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Some days not to expensive!
Cons: Other days, very expensive.... Irregular situations!
Location: Good location
Good location near transport! Good reception Staff correct, normal cleanness
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Better choices at this price point.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel is very dated and worn, you notice first thing with the carpet and paint when you arrive. Parking lot is a bloody nightmare to navigate(L shaped with one entrance/exit and very narrow with the adjoining restaurant taking 1/3 of the available spots), parking garage is just as narrow and impossible. The rooms are extremely small barely squeezing the 2 baeds, dresser, and desk(forget someone getting by while you're at the desk). Not even a donut in the morning. NOTHING available to guests as a continental breakfast or any food item period!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Terrible

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Overcharged the room, refused to refund difference until I got angry, NO BREAKFAST, dirty, noisy, horrible parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good hotel good price

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel was good clean, Also a good price, clean. Good rooms size. You have a cafeteria/Restaurant inside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage aber in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt nahe an der Metro und es sind nur ein paar Stationen in die Stadt
Das Hotel liegt in Arlington und wenige Gehminuten entfernt ist die Metro und Gastronomie/Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Das Hotel an sich hat gute Parkplatzmöglichkeit und einen bewachten Pool (indoor). Unser Zimmer war recht alt und hatte nur ein Fenster zum Aussengang Richtung Parkplatz. Es war leider sehr dunkel und laut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miramar, FL

Home away from home in DC

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Walk to Rosslyn Metro, free parking, large, clean room, restaurant in premises (no breakfast but free coffe and tea 24 hours), goodie bag welcoming gift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location if visiting Arlington Cemetery

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location mostly.
Cons: Horrible front desk staff.
Location: Lost of history right around the corner.
Hotel has a great location. Pretty clean and comfortable. However our stay was spoiled by the extremely rude staff member at the front. His name is James and he was very disrespectful not just to me but my nine year old. We visit Washington D.C. on regular basis but I don't think we will be returning to this hotel because of him. If you are looking for an affordable place to stay while visiting the area, Best Western could be it. Just make sure James is not the one handling your luggage or papers at check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Very nice room, especially for the price.
Location: Within walking distance of hiking/biking/running trails and Arlington National Cemetery.
No problems. Recommend for an inexpensive place in a very expensive area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just what I expected

Posted Aug 20, 2016
just what I expected I had been there to other times and found it adequate at those times. But this situation seem to be better and I would not his it take to come back and tell every one how nice it is. Thumbs up for it