Ratings based on 2,626 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the D.C, VA & MD metropolitans

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: closeness
Cons: cleanness and breakfast
Location: lot of parks and walking
excellent customer services and privacy respected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to center

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Free parking was major draw. People were talking in hallway at 2.00 a.m. - woke us up. Beds are getting saggy in the middle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , convenient location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Restaurants and Metro in easy walking distance. Bus stop directly in front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Fair proximity to sites; better option than Airbnb for our time of travel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I have stayed here in the past with no issues, however, it has become run down, the heater in the room was noisy, the shower did not work properly and hotel was very noisy until 4:00 am, and the staff didn't do anything about it. Hotel staff was terrible and did not care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very friendly staff, fine facilities (although gym was very small), convenient location to restaurants, coffee, metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Few blocks from METRO subway station
Good price and it was closed to METRO, just a few blocks, so I left my car (free parking) and used METRO, that was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Friendly staff, great price, close to metro. I was within 10 -15 minutes of getting to the White House, capital and all the museums. It was perfect for me. I wasn't looking for anything special, just a room. The staff politely let me check my bags before checking in and after checking out, meaning they let me keep my bags there safely while i explored the city of Washington DC, even though I wasn't paying for a night in their hotel. I was so happy about this. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Great location!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
A short 10 minute walk to the Rosalyn metro. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and by major highways. Staff were very friendly and provided suggestions of things to do and directions. Restaurant on-site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, PA

Perfect hotel for a quick weekend stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The location and the price. Plus the sheets were so soft and comfy.
Cons: It's perhaps a little dated but in the rooms but overall, it's nice.
Location: The location is great, right off the highway and close to the Iwo Jima Memorial. It is a 7-8 min walk to the Rosslyn Metro station to go anywhere.
This hotel worked out perfectly for us for a two night stay to sightsee around the DC area. It's close enough to walk to the Rosslyn Metro station, it was warm, comfortable and convenient. The staff were always helpful and friendly and we liked the coffee and hot and cold water always available in the lobby. The room was fairly small but it was adequate for a quick stay. It was a nice little hotel at the right price.