Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Lusby, MD

Great location, good value for the money.

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: bathroom
Location: Close to airport and final destination.
Bathroom was terrible outdated and small. couldn't access shower with door open as floor space so small and crowded. Vanity with sink outside of bathroom was of some help. Breakfast staff were friendly, the food was great and plentiful. A nice plus feature for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for business in the central Tyson area.

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Pros: Front counter staff was quite helpful
Cons: Age
Location: Excellent for business in Tyson Corner
Old facility but well located and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mojo from Las Vegas

good for a few days

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: gym
This hotel was in a great location and it was nice they let me check in early. However it is a very old hotel and the fitness equipment was awful. This is ok to stay at for a few days but it's nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, VA

Would recommend if going to the area.

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: Safe neighborhood and free parking.
Cons: No evening restaurant.
Location: Very easy access to main highways.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good and attractively served. Free parking was definitely a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from New Jersey

good stay for either business or personal travel

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: location, staff, breakfast choices which are free
Cons: bathrooms need a makeover
Location: about 30 minutes by Metro to downtown DC, many restaurants in the area.
This was not my first stay at the hotel. It is close to the metro with shuttle service from the hotel to the Metro. The breakfast offers plenty of choices. It must be a good place to work since one of the dining staff has been with the hotel for over 30 years. Very pleasant staff, reasonably priced, many restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in DC's Dulles area.

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: The staff.
I found this hotel when I was trapped in DC as a result of Airline delay. The staff gave me a room, they were flexible with my checkout time. I have nothing but high praise for the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: location and price
Cons: elevator out of service
Location: close to high end shopping mall
Room clean and adequate. Elevator out of order ( landed on wrong floor and other couple got stuck )but they did have workers on it in short order. Breakfast decent. Overall would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA, USA

review

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: breakfast
Location: very centrally located
The hotel was adequate. The complimentary breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Appreciative Washington DC Travelers

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Pros: Friendliness, courteous, professional and helpful in every way.
Cons: No vent in the bathroom.
Location: Very good.
Everyone was friendly, professional and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and very much appreciated!! They drove us to the Metro Station and picked us up when we returned; we also appreciated this convenience very much (it saved us stress since we weren't familiar with the area and the traffic in this area).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Johnny's business stay at Best Western Westpark

Posted May 17, 2012
Very Pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel to my traveling friends.