Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Place to sleep for a (very short) while.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The desk clerk was friendly. One wall of the room was brick (which cuts down on sound).
Location: Next to the interstate.
Got there at ~ 1 am. and the fire trucks and their sirens arrived at ~4:30. because some one "smelled smoke" (which I smelled seeping out of the drywall in my "non-smoking" room). I got 3 hours of sleep that night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abuja FCT, Nigeria

The hotel is terribly run down and old.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Large parking lot.
Cons: The whole hotel should be renovated.
Location: The location is good because it is accessible and near a shopping mall.
I could not stay in the hotel because it was terribly run down and old. I immediately complained to your agent/customer care. But almost 2 years after you still have not refunded my money even when the hotel informed me that as at that day I came they had not received the my money from Expedia and that since I did not want to stay their policy was to collect just one night. Please please and please refund my money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Kitchen and refrigerator only good thing

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel staff is great remodeling need. Hotel price for extended customer not bad.An ok experience good but not the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, style free, low price.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
A very basic + safe accommodation. Building was tired... built in the '60's but renovations were occurring. Some people live there given price and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They lost a loyal customer

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
They have lost a loyal customer. We had stayed here for fifteen years, putting up with stained carpets, etc but continued staying for two reasons: great location and kitchenette. This stay there were no glasses in bathroom, one in kitchen. They had no decaf coffee, which my husband needs. When we looked for a spoon and fork, only 4 knives in drawer. And the final blow--no cups for my coffee. I've had it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Pretty Pathetic

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Awful location--it was a little dicey when we first walked into the "lobby"--the man behind the check-in desk was behind bullet-proof glass, yikes!
As hard as it is to believe, there was dried-on vomit on the wall behind the bathroom door, probably missed because the door would hide it while the bathroom was being cleaned (or was intentionally overlooked?!). Everything in the room was sadly worn and tired looking. I will say that the sheets were clean and the bed was so-so. The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ɰѧsһıňɢţoň Ԁċ

ňѧsţʏ ѧňԀ Ԁıяţʏ

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
ı ɰѧяň ѧʟʟ ňoţ ţo єνєя sţѧʏ һєяє !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Great location and alot of shopping places and restaurants.
My bed covers had cigarette burns the room smelled horrible like old rugs. The pictures on the website did not match the actual room settings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close enough for my prepos...

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Not that cheap... compare to what I paid for... smelled, dirty and very small space...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Alexandria

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had some bid issues but it was more with expidia....howevere the hotel it self was good......good location. ...customer service was on point...i loveed it has a stove microwave oven and affordable. ..