Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty, NC

Nice close to shopping.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: No elevator, parking was sufficient.
Cons: The microwave and refrigerator could be moved or another outlet installed.
Location: Close to 295, 395 and 495. Good location, a lot of shopping, eateries,
The only complaint was the outlet. Insufficient for all the appliances. Their motto "spent a night not a fortune" was accurate. The continental breakfast was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Okay for the price

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: The bathtub has an insert which has some water trapped between the tub and the insert, which could become a safety hazard.
Location: There is nothing really within walking distance, which means a short ride South to multiple shopping centers, or a short ride North to DC.
The desk did not have my Expedia reservation when I checked in, but they did honor the Expedia price. The room was small, but comfortable and it was Okay for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient to the Interstate.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: location, free wifi and free breakfast.
Cons: location of the breakfast.
Location: we were only stopping for the night, so we weren't really looking for things to do nearby.
the hotel/motel was clean and the receptionist very friendly, the actual room and furnishings were quite "dated." we were there for sleeping before heading off again in the morning,, so it definitely filled our needs. the free wifi and breakfast were also very appreciated and played an important role, along with its location, in my decision to book here. The location of the breakfast should really be re-thought as it was very crowded in a corner of the small front lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by paul, Hotel Management
Glad you had a nice visit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old noisy hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Terrible place, doesn't worth $95 at all. It is too old and not clean, I can see the yellow stain at the base of the toilet. There is a fly in the room and it took me some time to kill it. Not much to eat for breakfast. The worst part is the noise from the traffic in front of the hotel. It feels like sleeping on the street. Not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by paul, Hotel Management
Sorry you did not enjoy your visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg Va

Old but good for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom had been updated and was clean, and the Staff were VERY hospitable! If you want to save $$ ... we paid a total of $217 for 2 nights as opposed to $350+... then I would recommend the Budget Host Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good place to stay. Nice staff and to metro. Great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best deal in DC area!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Clean, comfortable, quiet and just minutes from the Huntington metro stop. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted May 3, 2016
The only problem I had was that the walls were too thin. I couldn't enjoy watching tv at night. I had a very difficult time trying to keep my toddler quiet later in the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Easy acess to Virginia, D.C. and Maryland. Great.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Same but more. Great buffet. Great acess to D.C., Maryland and Virginia. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location, room.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Right off the DC Beltway (495) and Rte 1. One-half mile from the Huntington Ave. Metro stop. Handy to Old Town Alexandria. Clean, safe. Quiet. Incredibly reasonable rates!