Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely renovated with old school charm.

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, nicely renovated, with an old type of charm. I will stay here for my trip to DC next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria BAy, NY

Close to Metro

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Metro
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Close to metro and all DC attractions
Close to Metro and they provide a shuttle to the station. Front desk gentleman was very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton VA

Good Location!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The location...easy access to the National Harbor, Old Town Alexandria, and the metro
Cons: The hotel is old and dated but very well maintained. The room had very odd musty, and persistent, odor though.
Location: National Harbor, Old Town Alexandria, and anything accessible by the metro.
Great Price!....not fancy but "doable". This hotel is a great choice if you only need a place to sleep and plan to spend all the rest of your time away from the hotel. The room had a persistent musty odor. I spent four days with the window open and used an entire can of Lysol but the order persisted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close from atracctions

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: so close from atracctions and metro station
Cons: more pillows
Location: Metro Station so close and attraccions (National Wheel) and many restaurants.
The staff was so friendly, just the hitter was so hot and we couldn't fixed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Sweet, fully-furnished stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
You'll find all the appliances you need and more. The pool, jacuzzi, and the free bikes were nice. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The lcation is perfect. The suite was kind of dreamy. The only downside i would say are: 1. No coffee (only coffee maker) 2. No shampoo (only hand soap)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty, NC

Nice close to shopping.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: No elevator, parking was sufficient.
Cons: The microwave and refrigerator could be moved or another outlet installed.
Location: Close to 295, 395 and 495. Good location, a lot of shopping, eateries,
The only complaint was the outlet. Insufficient for all the appliances. Their motto "spent a night not a fortune" was accurate. The continental breakfast was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by paul, Hotel Management
Thyanks for the info
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Okay for the price

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: The bathtub has an insert which has some water trapped between the tub and the insert, which could become a safety hazard.
Location: There is nothing really within walking distance, which means a short ride South to multiple shopping centers, or a short ride North to DC.
The desk did not have my Expedia reservation when I checked in, but they did honor the Expedia price. The room was small, but comfortable and it was Okay for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient to the Interstate.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: location, free wifi and free breakfast.
Cons: location of the breakfast.
Location: we were only stopping for the night, so we weren't really looking for things to do nearby.
the hotel/motel was clean and the receptionist very friendly, the actual room and furnishings were quite "dated." we were there for sleeping before heading off again in the morning,, so it definitely filled our needs. the free wifi and breakfast were also very appreciated and played an important role, along with its location, in my decision to book here. The location of the breakfast should really be re-thought as it was very crowded in a corner of the small front lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by paul, Hotel Management
Glad you had a nice visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ore than a two-star traveler stop.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bed bugs, unsecure door luck, thin walls that we could hear guests in the other rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome service

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk people could not do enough for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words