Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and humid.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Could not stay. I have yo leave yo another hotel .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsdale, Mich

Out dated & poor conditioned room.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remolded & updated.
Location: Location was okay. Not much to do there.
The bathroom door was broken clear across it by the door knob, I couldn't close the door. No fitted mattress pad or fitted sheet for the king size bed. No towel racks or hooks in bathroom. It had an awful smell to it. Every limited TV channels. Room was in the basement. They did nothing to put us in another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Matthews,NC

Bare minimum facility

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Room was clean, easily accessible, and quiet. There was no clock radio, no coffee machine - nothing that could be easily removed! No breakfast available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not available for the advertised price

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: Truthfully advertise their rates.
I booked a room at this place and immediately received a confirmation that had a MUCH higher price than they advertised on the Expedia Website. I tired immediately to cancel the room by calling the hotel and got a big runaround. The MUCH higher charge was processed against my credit card and 3 weeks later I have still not see any credit. Bottom line, I stayed elsewhere where the room rate was as advertised and hope others will be cautious about the business practices of this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Olympia, WA

Budget Inn Falls Church

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The TV was almost unusable. The location was convenient. For the price an acceptable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for price

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: metro bus is in front of the door
clean and easy to get on bus 2A which directs to metrorail
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Only if you have to

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Rough hotel. The bathroom door was kicked in on both sides. The bath sink had only hot water. There was no place to plug things in. I unplugged the microwave from the 40 year on extension cord and it sparked like it had shorted. The place was clean, but it needs some investment to fix some major problems. Clientele was primarily workers or people like me that couldn't find a hotel room for 20 miles. I've stayed in worse, but not often. Probably safe. No restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: just needed some updates and a coffee maker in the room
Location: Arlington Cemetery 15 minutes away and parking for the Mall in D.C. less than 1/ hour. Easy to get around the area.
Close to D.C The hotel could use some updates--but everything was fine. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. No coffee maker or hair dryer in the room. Easy to get to and from downtown D.C. Would stay there again--price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Two extremes

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Clean and we'll taken care of on a daily basis, but in dire need of basic repair and refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels