Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great hotel. Very clean, super comfy beds and the staff was extremely friendly. We were very happy with our choice to stay here. The kitchen was great too
5 out of 5
by Jasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ellis

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I loved the hotel...it's location is great. Easy acess to interstate. The rooms were very clean, the staff was great....higjly recommend candlewood suites frederickburg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrades!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome stay for the price and we're picky..Two thumbs up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
When I left the room at 7:00 AM on September 24, 2016 the toilet was working perfectly fine. Upon my return around 3:30 PM the bathroom light was on and the toilet was stopped up. I requested a plunger from the front desk to correct the problem myself. I requested a late check out several times with the front desk staff, but never really received a suitable answer on each occasion. I have stayed at this property numerous times over the last four years. After this experience I will be forced to select a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree, MA

Dog friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location and the staff were very pleasant to work with. Easy check in and out process.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and uncaring

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Awful!! Room was dirty!! They had definitely half way cleaned it a time or two. Had dirty towels as well as a bug on my towel. The women at the desk was rude and didn't even off a sorry. I was truly dissapointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointed

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little disappointed in this hotel based on the high marks I had seen from other reviews. The room was quite small for a "suite" and the breakfast was virtually non-existent. There is no room to eat, and the staff tells you you can pick certain things from the shelves in their snack shop or eat some donuts. Just not even up to a Days Inn quality for breakfast. I had to pay $120 for a night. Not sure if that is a "deal" in this DC outlying suburb but seemed really steep based on other nicer places I had stayed in other parts of the country for substantially less. Grills out back look like it had been a long time since they had been cleaned. Room was clean, however.