Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by marcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel had plenty of appliances for a suite. Will use hotel again !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My first choice

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable felt right at home. Front desk staff gave us a warm welcome. Room was very fresh although we had a smoking room because we're smokers. I actually havenothing bad to say about Candlewood it was wonderful
5 out of 5
by Matthew from PA

Good Stop

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Candlewood Suites in general are a great concept, especially if you/your family are staying for a few days. Parking was tight, but variety of nearby food options was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Carol, Hotel Management
VALUE GUEST, we here at TEAM Candlewood would like to THANK YOU for staying with us, sorry for the parking it does get a little tight when we get sold out.....I do hope you will be able to come back again to see us and stay a little longer....Until then have a WONDERFUL SUMMER!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I felt the manager was racist!!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
i usually like staying at the Candlewood suites but the manager was rude. And housekeeping sucked. I will never stay there again nor will I recommend it to anyone. Kindness goes a long way. The manager seemed to be nice but by the end of our stay I couldn't stand to talk to her anymore. She needs to be trained on how to treat people.
5 out of 5
by CURTIS from Cthomas

Honestly Speaking

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, you won't be disappointed unless, you are looking for breakfast in the hotel or a swimming pool like a lot of establishment have today. There are pleanty of restaurnts within walking distance. Beds were very comfortable. Great location. They require a $20.00 deposit for incidental that you are suppose to get returned to you once the cleaning service inspect your room. So that won't be the same day you check out. The kitchenette area was really nice.
5 out of 5
by James from Charleston sc

Good place for a stopover

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
great location and nicely furnished room; lots of nearby restaurants
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nedda from Lakeland Florida

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful everyone was so very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton Roads area

Great hotel for animal lovers

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I have two dogs that weigh around eighty pounds which made it very hard to find a place that would except them and this place does. Very nice accommodation, I have stayed in other hotels in this area and this one tops them all.