Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I loved the hotel...it's location is great. Easy acess to interstate. The rooms were very clean, the staff was great....higjly recommend candlewood suites frederickburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton Roads area

Great hotel for animal lovers

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I have two dogs that weigh around eighty pounds which made it very hard to find a place that would except them and this place does. Very nice accommodation, I have stayed in other hotels in this area and this one tops them all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Cons: Entrance and exit to the hotel.
Location: Right next to Interstate with plenty shopping nearby as well as restaurants.
Hotel staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable even though I thought I had a room with a separate sitting room with a sofabed and we only had a regular room with small kitchenette. There was also a mixup about the pet policy, but the staff accommodated us with rate we had been quoted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a lot of stores

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This was a nice new hotel close to a lot of stores to eat and shop at and customer service was also really nice to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean hotel close to I-95,

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Excellent restaurants and shopping very close by.
Very nice, new motel with a very friendly and excellent staff, would definitely stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cwbuyer from PA

Quick overnight stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The hotel room was very clean, staff friendly and located convenient to major thoroughfares. I will look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted Jan 5, 2014
room was large and clean bed was great.. great hotel for the price. Also close to some good restaurants, would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by toofarnorth

Good value and location

Posted Nov 23, 2013
This hotel is very well situated just a minute or two off I-4 and is on a quiet street with easy access. Good selection of restaurants within 2-3 minute walk. Full kitchen is not necessary for a one night stay but the pleasant outdoor pool is a nice feature and breakfast is decent. Staff were polite and the room was reasonably clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chase from Bear, DE

Great Staff

Posted Nov 3, 2013
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. They were willing to assist and help in any way. Complementary popcorn, movies, cookies, water, hot chocolate, coffee and so one. Nice room. The hotel is in a great location right off 95 and near plenty of places to each and shop. Gorgeous area near parks and landmarks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Garrett, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are glad to hear that you had a great time here with us. We are in a great location, with restaurants and shops within close driving range. We strive to take care of and spoil our guests. We appreciate your business so much, and we want to ensure that you will never forget your experience at the Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg. Cleanness and kindness are our top priorities. We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in the Fredericksburg, VA area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from fredericksburg va

Great location great stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Husband and I just wanted to get away for the night. Had a wonderful room and staff was pleasant. Will definitely stay there again. The price was also outstanding !!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Garrett, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review and comments. We are glad to hear that you and your husband had a great time with us. Cleanness and kindness are our top priorities. Please tell all your friends and family, and we hope to see you again soon at the Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg.