Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Meets Minimum Needs

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Add shuttle, add amenities, provide service, rather than equipment and tools so that guest must provide their own service.
Location: Location was fair, no comment on activities nearby
No shuttle was available. Rooms are not cleaned except for once a week. Linens must be exchanged at lobby. Once I complained, my room was cleaned and linens changed. There were almost no amenities, self-serve/pay-as-you-go pantry was not continuously stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice apartment suite close toairport and shopping

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, location and friendly staff.
Cons: A large sing facing Sunrise Valley Drive as it is difficult to find the front entrance. The sign on back of building is obscured by large trees.
Location: Getting to 3 shopping centers but the two larger centers require GPS navigation.
Fast check-in, BBQ, gym, laundry facilities. Fact sheeton retail and points of interest. Safety deposit box. Ample parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneslta

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Location: Good location near the airport.
There was only one bed in the room. Hence, twice I requested another bed and none arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm, friendly and quiet

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The gym, laundry room and business center that is provided free of charge and the small store. But mostly the fantastic customer service!!!!!
Cons: The gym could use a tiny upgrade but overall it was perfect. It's just too bad that all of your hotels are in such great condition.
Location: There is the Air and Space Museum very close to the facility, hospital is a 14 minute ride away, a close drive to DC and fun activities there also.
My 4 night 5 day stay at this hotel, in Herndon, VA, was unbelievably, safe, quiet, clean and this place had everything that I needed except food. The same hotel at Virginia Beach is not so wonderful! Luckily, the area is so convenient that there is a shopping center very close to the hotel. There are also a number of places to dine, in case you are not a good cook. If you are, then the local supermarket has all of the necessities to create an awesome culinary experience within your hotel suite. There is a gym, a laundry room and business center that is provided free of charge and a small store in case you are craving a snack. And most of all, the staffs' customer service is superb! Many thanks to Vicky and Bong and friends at the Candlewood Suites!!!!
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jen Olin from Herndon, VA

First time there

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
the cleaning lady was extremely rude!! kept banging on my door to clean my room when I had the notice outside the door that it didn't need to be cleaned and I had another night stay. I complained to the desk person and really wanted to leave right then and there. I was upset. I wanted to go stay in another hotel. But didn't want to lose the cost of having already paid. I won't be staying there. sad because I liked the room. except you couldn't close the curtains. I was on the first floor. So had to change in the bathroom because everyone outside could see me undress and sleep. That was eerie.
4 out of 5
by Jarell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with ample free parking

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Non-smoking and ample parking. Nice comfortable beds.
Cons: Curtains could not be closed completely, so outside light was not be blocked. May be inconvenient to some at night. Free hot breakfast would be great!
Location: Lot of good restaurants offering a pretty wide cuisine nearby.
Good non-smoking hotel with decent enough amenities. Had a comfortable and satisfying short stay. There is ample parking. No free breakfast though, but lot of good restaurants within 10 mins drive.