Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel in Fairfax VA

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This was a nice hotel and in a convenient area close to interstate and shopping/restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and Comfortable but few extras.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
10 minutes to GMU and close to I 66. Room was clean but no extra blankets if you like to sleep in a cool room. I only stayed 1 night so not a big deal. Room was a good size with a kitchenette. Hotel is comfortable but lacking a few extras I've come to enjoy at this price point like extra blankets, breakfast buffet, and staff at the front desk after 11pm. None of this a deal breaker. There is an exercise room and laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, United States of America

Perfect for staycations

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Wegmans, Ozzies.....
Just needed a quiet getaway...perfect location with lots of places to grab a meal close by; Wegmans, Ozzie's, Ledos or just fix your own meal. Full size fridge, stove top, microwave and coffee pot. Nice clean room with flat screen, desk and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Location: Easy drive to George Mason Univ
Close to George Mason Univ which is where I was headed. I stayed for 2 nights in a room with 1 queen bed. The room was clean and spacious. It included a full size frig, microwave, counter, dishwasher and eating/heating items. I did not need these items but nice to know for future visits. The room was clean and large. The bathroom was clean but a bit small. Not a big deal for one person but tight if more than 2 with storing toiletries. The closet was reasonable. The hotel has a gym but no restaurant nor does it offer breakfast of any kind. There are snacks for purchase on the first floor. There are plenty of places to grab a bit near by. I'd stay here again. Important - if you arrive after 11 pm be sure to confirm your reservation before arriving because no on will be at the front desk and check in is by locker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Very nice hotel 20 mins from Wolftrap

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very clean room, easy access to Wolftrap, updated rooms, pleasant staff. No vent fan in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The service was great people around were great gym and wash area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Convenient for business,

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Easy check in
Cons: No information about local area in room. No ice machines, snacks for purchase limited selection.
Location: Business travel
Close to I66, familiar restaurants. No frills but clean accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The hotel was very clean and the staff were absolutely wonderful. They gave great recommendations for restaurants, shopping etc. We will stay here every time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed; free laundry; free movie/dvd/game use
Cons: better air conditioning in the work out facilities or separate from the laundry facilities
Decent place to stay-safe, fairly close to DC area attractions. Good for long term stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Clean and friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The mattress was extremely soft and could be replaced. But then I need a very firm mattress for a back condition.
Location: The location was in a very good neighborhood with many eating establishments close by.
The facility was clean and the room layout perfect. I really liked the separate bedroom thereby allowing and extra guest for a 1 night stay and allowing either me or my wife to get up early and not have to disturb the the other person. Also allowed us to cook and eat in if desired.