Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel in Fairfax VA

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This was a nice hotel and in a convenient area close to interstate and shopping/restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and good value

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was a good value for the price and location. My only complaint was that there FOX news was not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and Comfortable but few extras.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
10 minutes to GMU and close to I 66. Room was clean but no extra blankets if you like to sleep in a cool room. I only stayed 1 night so not a big deal. Room was a good size with a kitchenette. Hotel is comfortable but lacking a few extras I've come to enjoy at this price point like extra blankets, breakfast buffet, and staff at the front desk after 11pm. None of this a deal breaker. There is an exercise room and laundry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to lay your head...Meh.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
was just an okay stay. I just need to remember that candlewood is an extended stay hotel. The carpets weren't that clean and when walking in the room or the hallways, you could feel "lumps" underneath. Was rather odd. It was a good price and location was "okay" to Washington DC. Very easy access on and off of the freeways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Convenient Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I was super impressed with my stay. The room was clean, the bed was cozy, and having a kitchenette was also an added bonus. The hotel also offers you free wifi and access to 300 cable television stations which was nice for helping to wind down after a long day of traveling. My only complaint would be the lack of staff that this location seemed to have on hand. There was one person running the front desk, and besides one cleaning woman those were the only staff members I saw on my three day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, United States of America

Perfect for staycations

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Wegmans, Ozzies.....
Just needed a quiet getaway...perfect location with lots of places to grab a meal close by; Wegmans, Ozzie's, Ledos or just fix your own meal. Full size fridge, stove top, microwave and coffee pot. Nice clean room with flat screen, desk and comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing - would not return

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was good, and the staff friendly. Nice on-site gym and free laundry facilities. Wifi was extremely slow - unusable. Paid the $20 upgrade, and while a bit faster, still refused to connect or cut out. Support was provided by a third-party company, which I did not bother phoning. A solid, reliable internet connection is the responsibility of any hotel which wants to survive in the 21st century - and this just wasn't good enough on any level. I would not return to this hotel, simply for this reason. Room was not serviced all week - despite being told it would be serviced midway through my stay. Again, I didn't bother complaining. I have stayed in comparable hotels with free breakfast, better service, and stronger wifi for less money in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was great. Chair felt dated but everything else felt up to date. bathroom tiles had some cracking but not enough to be a complaint for me. The room layout is near perfect IMHO. The table has power sockets just above the table top, so plugging stuff in is a snap. Towels are not scratchy like other hotels. This hotel is in the middle of a neighborhood so you will likely need to drive to get to any stores. The neighborhood does feel safe. NRA museum is close by and is free. Hotel staff is warm and friendly but a bit clerical challeged. They did ask me if my stay was for business or pleasure. Wonder what their reactions would be if I pulled a Kanuka Clancy and replied "Combat."