Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The room was very spacious and I loved having the bar and grill inside the hotel. Very convenient for business travel. For the price you cant beat this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The air conditioner didn't work and we had to switch rooms in the middle of the night :( The staff was extremely rude and acted like it was our fault. I asked for non- smoking rooms but they smelled terrible of smoke. The manager was supposed to call me and never returned my call - everything was very unprofessional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Hotel accessible to restaurants and downtown

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Room spacious, comfortable and clean and was close to downtown Fredericksburg that was our focus for the visit
Cons: The clientele
Location: Near to shopping malls, downtown Fredericksburg and historical sites
The hotel room was comfortable and clean. Many of the clientele staying there were basically thugs, folks hanging outside of their rooms bumming cigarettes, people fighting and yelling at each other and one evening there were 4 to 5 police officers called to the complex.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Roaches

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: This Clarion put some effort into renewing the furniture with good cabinets.
Cons: Making the bugs disappear, and providing some supervision to the room service crew.
Location: Near I-95
Room 232 smelled of old tobacco smoke, and there were roaches in the bathroom and on the outside of the refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The outside condition of the hotel needs to be taking care of. Room are, staff is really nice, it is in a convenience place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient to route 95

Posted Sep 13, 2016
A little dated, but comfortable and clean. Good price rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern va

Great access to 95

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was friendly. The room was clean but the bed was a bit uncomfortable and the room had a bad smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Casual

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, relaxing and quiet. Room furnishings a little worn and dated but clean and comfortable. Quiet stay and within walking distance to shops and eateries. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cameron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels