Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Halls and room smell like mildew.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Air quality, new carpeting, redo the front desk area.
Location: See above... doesn't seem like a safe area.
Capet in halls have huge stains. Located next to a sketchy Mcdonalds and would not stay again.. Would not let children near that area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch the extra charges.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Do not tack on unrequested services or fees.
Booked this hotel through Expedia. Quoted one price from Expedia, but I was charged another price once my stay was complete. The concierge, without notification and without my permission tacked on a "safe rental" charge. Yes, it's only another $1.59 over the original quoted price, but it is the principle of the whole matter that prompts my complaint. I did not ask to use their room safe. I never once used or even touched the safe, over the duration of my stay. By charging me for an unrequested and unused service, what Comfort Inn did was theft, plain and simple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to main attraction.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice hotel close to main attraction and shopping center with target and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great Wana stay again.very economically.specialy breakfast and free parking in close to DC
3 out of 5
by Yeffid M.

Unpleased with Hotels.com

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good and all. But i am very unpleased to what happened on the reservation i did online. I was really tired from a long, trip all i wanted was to get some rest but the hotel was unable to find my reservation. I had to call Hotels.com to find out what was wrong with the reservation i made.the service was terrible. The system was down so i had to wait for an hour. Finally i had the reservation the price was not the same price i saw online i was charged more.
4 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met the need.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Downstairs seemed musky.
Location: Close to DC
Very friendly staff upon check in. Close proximity to where I needed to be in Arkington. Good free breakfast. Traffic in and around the hotel was difficult, with one way streets and requirement for u-turns.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Danbury, CT

Exactly what I was looking for

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. The room was clean and bathroom spacious enough. Quiet. Lots of choices for breakfast. Would come back again.
5 out of 5
by Expedia

Very good

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was good hotel i have ever seen
4 out of 5
by Fred from Brooklyn, NY

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had great time in the pool with my kids after a long day sightseeing in DC. Water was warm and clean. Free breakfast the next morning was a great way to start the day.