Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my family in Ashburn, Sterling

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Furniture a little "tired" but functional.
Location: N/A was there to visit family
Staff very pleasant and helpful, good location and breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Vanessa , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the 5 star rating you have given Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway. My team and I are very happy to know that we have provided you with a 5 star experience. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we hope to be at your service again soon! Vanessa M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced utilitarian room

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Everything was fine.
Cons: Accurate channel guide for the TV
Room was fine. Breakfast was fine. Treadmill and elliptical were fine. Parking was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by vanessa, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the 5 star rating you have provided Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway. It is our pleasure to know that we have provided you with a 5 star experience. Your feedback is very important to us and I want you to know that your suggestions has been noted. Best Regards, Vanessa M. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Disappointed

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: None. I would not recommended this hotel.
Cons: Staff need to be proactive with their guests. Call and ask if the new room is satisfactory. Don't wait until I call and complain the AC is broke.
Location: Lots of eateries nearby.
First, I arrived at the hotel to check in and there was no one at the reception desk. I made some subtle noises and looked around to get noticed but there was no hotel staff available. After 5 minutes standing there and waiting, a woman finally stepped out of the office to check me in. After driving 4 hours from our travel, I would prefer to check in right away and rest and not wait. Second, after seeing the room, we noticed that there was no refrigerator. I called the woman at the desk and she said that the only room that has a fridge is the one with a king size bed. We needed a room with 2 queen size beds. So we decided to stay in our current room. Third, on the next day of our stay, the air conditioning broke down. I called the front desk and was told the maintenance person is already gone for the day. We were asked to move to a different room so we had to pack everything we had and inconveniently move them. The new room we moved to had 2 queen size beds and a refrigerator. I was surprised to see this since I was told that they only have rooms with a refrigerator is the ones with a king size bed. So the staff member at the desk lied to me about the room. Lastly, in our new room, the air conditioning did not work also, only the fan was blowing with no air conditioning. I reported this to the front desk. We decided to stay in this room and just accept the room condition rather than moving again and wasting our vacation time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Vanessa , Hotel Management
Hello Mr. John, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am deeply sorry for not meeting your expectations and for my team not providing you with the service that you deserve. Please know that this is not our standard of service at all and if given the chance I would love to make this right with you. I have noted the concerns you have mentioned and they will definitely be addressed. Sincerely, Vanessa M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centeral Penn

Close to Dulles Airport

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Close to the airport; nice staff; early free breakfast; room clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by vanessa, Hotel Management
Hello Shelmarr, Thank you for the 5 Star rating you have provided us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway. My team and I are very happy to hear that you had a satisfactory experience with us. I also want to thank you for recognizing my team's excellent service during your stay. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Vanessa M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY NY

nice and friendly hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: I like the view of the woods ourside room window
Our stay was very nice .The staff was very friendly. Tuesday night they offered a dinner which was good but not very hot.. but still nice. One man at the front desk was not very helpful when I asked for assistance with my choice rewards account.. He acted as if I was bothering him and his answer to every question was call them . Not sure but I think he name was Joe.all the woman at the desk were terrific..room was terrific. perhaps a coat of paint was needed but still very nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by vanessa, Hotel Management
Hello Mr Richard, Thank you for the 5 Star rating you have provided us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway. My team and I are very happy to hear that you had a satisfactory experience with us. I would like to apologize for the un-attentive service you received with one of my team members. I want you to know that this experience has been noted and have been addressed. I also want to thank you for recognizing my team's excellent service during your stay. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Vanessa M. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and economical, nothing to write home about

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms have no counter space. Breakfast was so-so. The food was clearly frozen and re-heated in the microwave. The pastries were dry and hard. We had 5 double queen rooms for a group. There were no closets, only armoires. No microwaves or refrigerators. Shuttle provided to the airport. In order to get to the metro station you have to take the bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was our pleasure to be at your service and please know that your comments have been noted and will be discussed. We look forward to be at your service again next time your travel plans bring you back into our area. Sincerely, Vanessa M. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Emily, Thank you for the rating you have provided us. Your feedback is very important to us. Best Regards, Vanessa McManus General Manager
5 out of 5
by Selica

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Selica, Thank you for the 5 star rating you have provided Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway. My team and I are very please to know that we have provided you with a 5 star experience. We hope to be at your service again next time you are in our area. Best Regards, Vanessa McManus General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The staff, particularly reception staff would have been more informative about public transportation.
Everything was average such as cleaning, room space, and breakfast service. Some staff are very kind, some of them non commuinicative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by VAnessa , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. My apologies if we fell short on some of your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and I want you to know that your concerns have been noted and addressed. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we hope to be at your service again next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Vanessa McManus General Manager
4 out of 5
by Barb

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay/ was a layover for a flight. Was given a free upgrade and breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Barb, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary amenities. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to be at your service next time you have a layover in our area. Best Regards, Vanessa McManus General Manager