Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This worked for us.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: No problems with shuttle which was VERY important for us. Quick easy check in. Felt safe, lots of families and business travelers.
Cons: Hallway carpeting very worn, looks seedy. Room flooring a little better.
Location: Shuttle to metro makes it really easy to enjoy museums at National Mall.
Room, bathroom clean. Bed comfortable. Completing this review in their required format is now bugging me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to Metro station and shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean and everything was in order

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Parking was a little tight
Had all the stuff you need. Breakfast was good also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good experience

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: It was a good location, close to subway and shopping. It was clean, adequate space, everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Coffee lacked. With breakfast, it would be nice to find a hotel that served gravy without sausage. Many people do not eat pork. No further complaints.
Location: Right off freeway, nearby grocery shopping and Walmarts, close to subway, wonderful shuttle service to subway, several places for ordering out food.
Breakfast bar was well attended, clean large, and delicious. Room was clean and nice. Staff were very helpful. Shuttle to subway was most helpful, and the drivers were friendly. The coffee wasn't great, but that is par for most non-luxury hotels. We had very nice experience, and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It is a great location if you plan on using the Metro trains to get around Washington. They have a van to take you to the metro center and to pick you up when you return. Good breakfast food and facility.
Cons: It is in a high car traffic area so entry and exit can be difficult.
Location: Must drive to get to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I needed somewhere to stay for a night and came across a great deal at the Comfort Inn and Suites. I was a little worried about about the cleanliness of the hotel since I had a bad experience at the Red Roof a couple months ago. I got to the hotel early and they allowed me to park in their lot in advance of check-in and go explore DC. When I did get to my room, I was amazed at the cleanliness. For a little less than $200 dollars, I got to stay in a very clean King Suite with separate living room and bedroom. The only downside is the noise from the highway. Maybe some soundproof windows will help, maybe. Overall, my stay was great! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
good location and reasonable price. The breakfast is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you. Scott McEwan General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Not walking distance to anything. Wake up call was only correct one time all week. Everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by sCOTT, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology for the problem with your wake up calls, I will review this important service issue with our desk team. Scott McEwan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

pleasant hotel for price

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent and with the shuttle to the metro was much appreciated.
Cons: Update room and purchase newer van.
Location: Location is very near the interstate was good but away from any restaurants or shopping.
Enjoyed out stay at hotel. Room was a little small and a lot of road noise. breakfast was good, staff were very friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus was old, but appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay so we can do our best to provide a great stay for all of our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Really nice stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Clean room - no noise ! Pets allowed. Breakfast was great !
Cons: Shampoo was tiny ! I have long hair ....
Location: Just a one night stay to break up a 2 day drive so did not stay long enough tp comment
Staff on desk were quick and friendly and room was clean and quiet - just what we wanted !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay so we can do our best to provide a great stay for all of our guests.