Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: Bed comfort
I was using the hotel for business. Very reasonable rate for what you get. The room was spacious and clean, but the bed was not that comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was what you would expect, meaning it did the trick, but was nothing fancy. Overall, not a luxury hotel but very satisfied with the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good hotel close to everything.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The mattress sagged some but everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Spacious but little discomforts

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The bed hurts my back. The toilet paper is extremely thin. The shower is too powerful and has no adjustment options. The cable only worked for one day. The microwave is ancient and takes forever to hot your food. Everything else was good. Warm cozy yet spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us, We serve many guests each day and we strive to make all our guests stay a pleasant one, it is unfortunate that you were unhappy with your stay, our beds are extra firm so some people with sensitive or chronic back problems might not sleep well in hotels that extra firm mattresses. Thank you for letting us know, we wish you the best in all your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, maybe a little overpriced

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: clean neat, and great hot tub
Cons: price should be cheaper
The room was great and hot tub worked a treat. No restaurants close, or views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Not that satisfied. No any prior notification of water shortage when booking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback on your recent stay with us. Were sorry for the inconvenience with the water. This was necessary for maintenance and repair. We planned them at a time to inconvenience the least amount of guests but understand it did impact some. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was too cold at night heat wasn't good was blowing out cold air the entire time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was comfortable and clean. Spacious and quiet

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Good central location close to malls and shopping.
A great hotel close to the university of George mason. I have stayed here before and will use it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Disappointed in this Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The morning staff was most accommodating in getting my husband's hearing aid. They were very pleasant and smiled a lot.
Cons: Vacuum.
Location: Didn't do anything. Visited relatives.
Confusing where entrance is. Handicap entrance far away and you have to climb stairs. Wanted to be on ground floor due to wheel chair, age, & physical disabilities but to get it you had to climb stairs. The welcoming desk clerk was not welcoming. He was interested in what he was doing and not in checking us in. He seemed irritated with me because I was interupting him. One great thing about them: left hearing aids and I called them and they found them and held them until I could pick them up the next day. They offered to mail them to me if I had already left. Good Chinese restaurant on premises. Rooms need refreshing and updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great hotel for the price! Quick trip to DC- good location, close to the highway. Staff was very friendly! Would recommend for a short stay in the Northern VA/DC area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great feedback. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Abundant free parking. Soft bed.
One night stay. Nice hotel. Large room. Small one person bathroom. Lots of free parking. Soft beds. Water pressure good but shower not working properly. Front desk said they will have maintanenc check it.