Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smith Mountain Lake, VA

Pleasant Motel in Herndon

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: a little more modern.
Location: Lived in this area in the past.
Everything was as good as I expected! Room was well furnished. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Needed hotel shuttle from IAD. Was not running 4/16.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location, Safe, Staff
The hotel is very close the IAD and easy to find as it is on the main street and surrounded with many services like restaurants, dry clean, gas station ...etc. The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive to any request, so if you are looking for a comfortable stay after or before a long trip, this is the place to book in. The hotel offers convenient free breakfast, coffee/tea in the lobby and room, and provide refreshing water in the lobby too. Have safe and comfortable travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Just right for 2 nights.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: I like how close it was to food, shopping and highway access to Washington. Free WiFi, free parking.
Cons: Cleanliness. It smelled a bit and needs refreshing.
Location: Washington, D.C., local towns in Virginia.
We stayed at this hotel as it was pretty close to Washington, D.C. We basically only came back for the night and left in the morning after breakfast. The room was overall clean, however it did have stains on the carpet, and couch. The rest was clean. It's nothing fancy but for the price, what do you expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Nice clean hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: It was nice and clean.
Location: Close to the airport.
We stayed here one night. The hotel was conveniently located close to the airport. The room was very clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable. Check in was quick. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcomed. The full breakfast was delicious and offered a variety of options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Budget Option

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I had a positive experience at the Comfort Inn: clean room, no unpleasant surprises, friendly staff. The hotel is about a 20-minute walk from Reston Town Center and fit my needs as a business traveler on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: shuttle
Location: near every thing
excellent location neat high quality resrurant nice nice nice nice mmmmmmmm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Ever.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
I’ve been to many hotels and this one is by far the worst hotel that I have stayed on. Front office staff is rude and not trained to deal with simple check in or check out. Rooms are dark and come with its own bugs. Room was never even vacuumed from day to day. You ask to speak to manager and he does not even return a call to try to rectify the situation. You ask for a receipt upon checking out and they refused to give one and the they have to call the manager at home to walk her through the process because I insisted to get a check out receipt in which they over charge me for the nights. Beware!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Reston Hospital

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly
Just down the street from hospital easy to get to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
good place for short business trip