Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to area attractions

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: The free breakfast is just OK, nothing outstanding.
The hotel was clean and staff friendly. Overall, the room was as expected. Plenty of pillows helped make for a comfortable night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

AC issue!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: There are a few restaurants close. Not a very walkable area at night though.
This hotel is pretty dated, but it was clean. The first room we were given smelled strongly of cigarettes although they are a no smoking facility. When I complained, we were given a different room that was fine except for the lack of efficient AC. They keep the little hotel ac units OFF until you check in and it never was able to really cool the room. It was very stuffy and warm. A large group of tourists (Obviously a group) came in just after we had been relocated to our new room, so I did not ask for another change due to the lack of ac. The staff were very nice, just did not enjoy the warm room on such a hot day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Accra, Ghana

Close to Dulles International Airport

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing Really. Just the fact that its about 10 minutes from Dulles International Airport
Cons: 1. Elevators!! 2. Airport Shuttle 3. Breakfast 4.
Location: Food places close-by
1. Avoid the hotel's provided airport shuttle transportation. You will have to stay at the airport ground transportation lounge for 2 hours on the average. 2. This hotel is under extensive rehabilitation therefore elevators do not work. 3. Breakfast should be avoided....unless your prefer days old type of breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel in walking distance to nearby shopping.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was very helpful for all of our request.
The hotel is undergoing a renovation, but the rooms were comfortable. Even with the renovation there was a lot of noise. We had two rooms and the cleaning staff even offered to assist one of our immobile guess with making her coffee while she cleaned the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to eateries and stores

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Shuttle service on the hour. Nice area to stay in. Outback restaurant close by. Clean neighborhood . Staff were polite, breakfast decent. Stayed for one night only. Plenty of pubs and different ethnic food groups around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay if you're visiting Washington.

Posted May 15, 2016
Nice hotel with a shuttle to the airport and Metro station. They even pick you up when you return from a day in DC. Don't be on a tight schedule though, sometimes you have to wait for the shuttle, as it may be out picking up other guests. Most of the staff was very helpful, there were a few though that didn't seem to have a clue. Over all, I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel under some renovation.

Posted May 13, 2016
Signs and smells of construction on the top floors are noticeable. However, rooms were good and clean with a nice location for DC at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Good place for an overnight stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The room, and bathroom, were clean. Coffee maker was great. Was not expecting the refrigerator or microwave!
Cons: Exterior lighting. I parked only in the front of the hotel. Other doors had only motion-sensored lights.
Location: Close to the airport which is what I needed. There were several restaurants nearby, some within walking distance. Didn't do or see anything else.
I did like the lemon-water in the lobby. Breakfast was plentiful with a good variety (needed more fruit though; fruit ran out and was not replenished). Even though it was on a main road, the room was very quiet - no traffic noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serves its purpose

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Cons: Put a clock in the room. Start the airport shuttle before 5am, running once per hour.
About 10-15 minutes from Dulles by shuttle. Expedia wants me to write more, so I'm writing more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The hotel is being remodeled. While I didn't hear any construction noise, I could hear all of my neighbors, as well as noise from the parking lot.