Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NY

Visiting family

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: The tp in the bathroom was located in a hard-to-reach place. (low and behind on left side)
Location: We shopped nearby. There were many types of food restaurants within a mile. Church was fairly close. We were mostly in town to visit family in town.
We shopped, site seeing, and met with family and friends while in Fredericksburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

EXCELLENT SERVICE! GREAT STAFF!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: I liked: 1. The staff (Friendly, professional, and accommodating). 2. Cleanliness
Cons: The breakfast could use a little more TLC (lacking a little of flavorful ingredients). But overall, it wasn't bad. The waffles were delicious!
Location: Great Location! It's very close to the shopping malls, and restaurants!
I cannot say enough about the excellent staff at the Comfort Suites Hotel! De (Front Desk Attendant) was EXCELLENT! When I made the hotel reservations online, I had several questions, and a few additional changes(additional rooms) so I called the hotel directly. De was very patient, extremely kind and very professional. After my first restful night, I enjoyed breakfast with my eldest Sister, my 4yr old nephew and my 3yr old daughter. Parents of toddlers know all too well how busy little ones can be :). De came over with crayons and coloring books for them to to enjoy. They had a blast! At the close of our hotel stay, I really didn't want it to end so quickly (Wed- Sat). I can't forget to say "KUDOS" to the Breakfast staff, You rock! I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE! You will NOT be disappointed! Btw....don't forget to ask for DE! She's the BEST!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Worked for me

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Cons: Getting in and out of the hotel parking lot can be challenging because of heavy traffic.
When I have need of a hotel room for a night or two, all I intend to do there is sleep and use the wash room. All I care about is that the place should be clean, safe and affordable. Pool, exercise room, TV, continental breakfast - I don't use them so I don't care about them. I wish a person could get a cheaper rate by taking a package that didn't include those things! This hotel was nothing special but it satisfied my needs, and it is located in an area that offers a lot of natural and historical interest, which is why I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just off I-95

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Decided to stop for the night and found this place to be perfect. Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, VA

Comfortable overnight stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: The highway I-95 is nearby. There are restaurants in the area.
The room was neat, clean and pleasant. I came to Fredericksburg for a meeting and had a restful and trouble-free stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotia, NY

Excellent place to stop.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Indoor pool small but usable. Breakfast usual continental buffet but very acceptable. Quick easy access to I-95.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, stayed for baseball tournament

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. My only suggestion is to offer more choices for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Wonderful

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Air conditioner was somewhat dirty.
Location: Very nice and really good
Better than Hilton. Very comfortable. Something wrong with the feather quilts and pillows in Hilton, causing sensitivity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 nite on our way to outer banks

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Staff was nice and room was clean and thats all I have to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok for an overnight

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Easy on/off of I-95. Room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Saying that breakfast was disappointing was an understatement. Had potential, had anything been stocked.
We arrived late for just a quick overnight on a longer trip. Room was comfortable, and staff was average. Breakfast was disappointing. Many hotels in the area, I'm sure that a better one could be found.