Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,NY

Great stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Airport is close. Herndon golf course is close. Main highways are close.
We had a great stay here. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are large and clean. The location is perfect. Two people that were very helpful and did a wonderful job were Xochilt that took care of our room and Rosie at the front desk that helped us out with some questions we had. These 2 people went out of their way. They made this stay more special!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Cockroaches

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Everything
Location: not sure only stayed over night
When i checked in the clerk didn't really seem like he wanted to be there. More focused on his phone then on giving the guest all information needed. Room was ok at first glance but after doing a walk through i notice a dripping facet in the bathroom, broken non working refrigerator and the most uncomfortable bed i have ever slept in. After all that i figured it didn't matter since i was only there overnight. But at 3am i woke to find multiple cockroaches crawling over the walls. I have been around the world and slept in many hotels/motels and never seen anything like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and condition of your room during your stay. To be Particular, the bathroom, refrigerator and the bed. The Country Inn & Suites Washington Dulles Intl Airport, VA and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully looked into. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware shore

Outdated and worn

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Renovate -- big time.
Location: Very hard to find in the dark, especially for the severely jet-lagged.
I have a real aversion to sheets and pillowcases that are not ironed. Pressed linens assure that everything is fresh and unused. The furnishings are worn, lampshades were torn, one cabinet wouldn't close, and the sink was stained and cracked. Not a big deal for one night and the bed was very comfortable. So I'd give the place a C. If it's a good price and just for one night, go for it. Just don't expect much. Finally, be sure you know ahead of time where you are going. It is very dark at night, the sign is barely visible, and traffic is unforgiving of tentative drivers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Nice hotel close to food and kid friendly fun

Posted May 16, 2017
Great experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was only 24 miles from D.C. And 55miles from Baltimore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The hotel is very nice.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very clean. The property was well kept. The coffee service was very good.
Cons: The breakfast was undercooked. Both the eggs and sausage should have been a bit more done.
The check in could have been improved. There was a difficult customer in front of us and the clerk didn't even acknowledge us standing there for more than 5 minutes. He finally told us he would be with us in a minute and went back to dealing with the other gentleman. When it was finally our turn, he seemed agitated by the few questions we asked. All were very short questions with simple answers but because he spent so much time on the guy before us, he was annoyed by us.
3 out of 5
by Delmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Prasad

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room and quality linen. Very nice hot & continental breakfast for this range of hotel. Could improve on the quality of Danish and bagels. But meets top hotels overall.
4 out of 5
by Agustin

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We compared this hotel to others we've been to and we fine this hotel lots better than most. Their cree breakfast was more than safisfactory. Cleanliness? -Tops! Location? Very convenient.. Service? Higher than average. My only comments were on their bathroom set-up; it wasn't done properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: When we went to Expedia to reserve a room, the rate was advertised at a specific room rate per night. The four night stay was greatly exceeded the qu
When we went to reserve a room, the rate was advertised at a specific room rate per night. The four night stay was greatly exceeded the quoted rate. I felt this was false advertising and/or bait and switch. Also, we're not pleased with anyone censoring my review!
4 out of 5
by Manawwar

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing great to write about - we stayed with family for one night. It served the purpose. Overall, a good stay.