Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms. Only con was thermostat was broken so room was extremely warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, thank you. I am pleased to hear the clean room and friendly staff met your expectations. We are sorry to hear the room was too warm, the heat is on for the hotel and know that January has been unseasonably warm, we should be able to turn the heat down a bit for the property. We'll check this with maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Arlington

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Rooms were clean. Breakfast area is too congested. Pool was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you, we are pleased to hear the comfortable guest room and pool met your expectations. We're happy to report that updates are starting soon (later in 2017) to include expanding the lobby and breakfast area. We'll keep our guest posted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
First time staying at this chain of hotels. Will stay again. The staff was great, room very clean,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a valued, first time guest of our hotel and the Country Inn & Suites brand. We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations and you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay and easy to find and reasonable

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: easy to get to and very clean and had all the necessities.
Cons: I did not find any thing to improve.
I checked in early and was given a room immediately, I had great breakfast and went swimming and use the hot tub and it was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience and found the amenities, and location exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers NY

Convenient, could be better kept

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Room conditions; replace old chairs, be sure shower drain is working, and lamps and clock are plugged in.
Location: Fredericksburg VA, important to the Confederacy, interesting historical site. About 50 miles south of DC.
Convenient to I-95, they welcome dogs, pleasant staff. Room conditions only fair. Lamp and clock not plugged in, water and heat not working properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your trip with us. We are pleased that the convenient location and welcoming staff as well as being pet friendly met your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room, we are reviewing plans for future upgrades now. We hope you consider a future stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice place but sidewalks had animals excrement on some .But overall nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business, thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted that you had a nice stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention - we have baggies for pet waste and ask all guests to please clean up after the pets to keep our grounds neat and tidy. We are so sorry that someone did not do that. We'll take care of it and wash the area as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec. Canada

Very clean but was a little difficult to find.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Location: Only stayed overnight on our way to Florida. Was not able to enjoy the hotel to look at the surrounding area.
Not much to say. Only stayed overnight on our way to Florida. Was not able to enjoy the hotel to look at the surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay overnight during your travels. We are sorry to hear that you did not get to explore the surrounding area during this trip and hope to welcome you again for an extra day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Not as good as it used to be

Posted Jan 16, 2017
They took the temperature controls out and control it themselves. Our room was so hot, it couldn't have been less than 80 in there. I wound up with a migraine and sweating all night. The bed was terrible and the bathroom door was all torn up. The hot water wasn't hot. We could get it to luke warm for a few minutes. I couldn't even get a 4minute shower with warm water and I wasn't showering at a peak time. I had 3 young children with me. Instead of closing off where the temp controls used to be, they left it open and my kids could have reached down in the fan area if I hadn't seen it before them. That is dangerous!! This used to be a fairly nice hotel. I'm not sure what changed but we won't be back, which says a lot because we've stayed there many times over the years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Guest comfort is our top priority and we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations with the condition of this guestroom. From previous stays you know we are better than this experience and would have been happy to check to see if another room was available to move you and your family or provided a fan to help you feel more comfortable. We were not informed of these issues while you were on site to be able to correct them for you. We are reviewing plans for future upgrades which will correct a majority of these concerns you had. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

We were visiting family...

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable
Location: The hotel was easy to find- right off I95
So we were just looking for a comfortable room. The staff were amazing friendly and efficient. I look forward to staying here again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We appreciate you selecting our hotel as your place to stay while in town. We are pleased to hear that the customer service, location and comfortable guestroom all exceeded your expectations leading to a good stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: pet friendly, great location, friendly staff, reasonable price
convenient location, good breakfast, pet friendly, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your business. Our staff work's hard to ensure our guests are comfortable and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.