Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We stay every year. Always a pleasant stay. Staff is very Friendly. .......................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Asked front desk if they had listing for nearby Restaurants, she proceeded to tell me about ares hotels, she replied then with fast food locations.
Checked in after being on road all day, unpacked clothes for evening and food and drinks from my cooler from my trip and for next day, tried to lay down to recover from driving 12 hrs, but unable to due to excessive noise in hallway from other guests. Decided to get up and refresh with a shower, bathroom smelled of raw sewage, went to put exhaust fan on, either not working or non existent, vent in ceiling but no switch, later realized it was for heat not exhaust, went to close bathroom door to prevent smell from entering bedroom area and noticed two wet towels on back of door from previous guest. Stains on carpet all around bed area, and two lights that did not work. Very disappointed with this stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you experienced with the overall condition of your room, the noise, and the service you received from the hotel staff. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff and share your feedback with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs help

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Just about everything in the guest room
Time to refurbish this property. Particularly the guest room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Peter S., Hotel Management
Dear Clifford: Thank you for providing feedback regarding our location. We sincerely apologize for the experience you described. We are always taking steps to make improvements to our service and facility and will be using your suggestions to plan our future directions. Again, thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Would stay there again. Clean & staff very accommadating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Excellent endroit où dormir en route vers le sud.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Bien situé et très propre
Cons: Accueil plutôt lent - bruits dans les passages des autres clients.
Cet hôtel est à proximité d'un bon petit resto italien familial. Il est également près de la 95 sans les inconvénients du bruit de l'autoroute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Very close to the highway and easy to get in to.
Love all the Country Inn & Suites!! Clean and very comfortable. Everything in working order. They did have cookies upon arrival, however, packaged and not the fresh baked that most of them have. Also, breakfast was not as elaborate as some of the other Country Inn's we have stayed at. The staff was wonderful and very helpful!! Definitely couldn't ask for nicer people!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The room was standard and we were pleased with the air conditioning which can sometimes be an issue at hotels. The breakfast was very good for a breakfast which is included. The coffee was not great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Lots of shops near by
Very nice, quiet and clean good staff. I would come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very comfortable stay for our family of four.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Convenient. Warrenton Rd has everything you could need (Target, Starbucks, restaurants, etc.). We enjoyed Paradise Diner, which is about a mile away.
Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Always nice to have a breakfast buffet included, although we only partook once in our 3 days there. A diner down the road, Paradise Diner, was our go to spot. The lobby is inviting, and the elevators were prompt. The hotel was quiet at night. The room itself was great for what we needed. Plenty of room and the king bed was comfortable. We had to use the pull out couch, so that was nice to have. The crib wasn't extra, which was appreciated, but I wish they had better mattresses in those things. My gripes are small, but they include the following: - The bathroom had no vent/fan - 3 vending machines took different types of payment (consistency is desired here) and one was pretty empty) - The sink and shower were very slow to drain It was a nice stay and if we even find ourselves in that area again, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Comfortable, good pricing, clean, good breakfast

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great deal for the money, good breakfast buffet, clean, spacious room suite for family of six