Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Far from DC But Clean and Friendly

Posted Jan 21, 2017
More of a last-minute option when the city is booked or a business stop, rather than an immersive experience in DC. Along side of a busy highway intersection about 20-30 minutes outside of DC. Facilities are nice and staff tries hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Alexandria

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: It is clean and room is spacious.
Cons: Fix the AC
The air conditioner was loud and sheet was not warm enough. I could not enjoy my sleep when AC woke me up every 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Comfortable beds. Perfect for our two night stay. Enjoyed the bistro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slightly aways fm Old Town, but Great Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Be more clear that this isn't walkable to Old Town
Location: Not much immediately around, but there's a shuttle that takes you near the Old Town area
Amazing welcome from Erica, the front desk lady. I loved her Christmas swag and friendliness. The room was beautiful, the lobby and business area clean and lovely. We had a comfortable and warm stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Christmas In DC

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Stayed here because of the awesome rate we got on Expedia however this hotel turned out to be so much more. The staff was amazing and the hotel was amazing, the ease of getting to the metro and nearby amenities. 5 stars all the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, CN

Hotel Staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
When I tried to check in at 2200, EDNA was very helpful. She took care of getting our rooms sorted as well as the parking. She was very friendly and took the time to have a conversation with me. I also want to note that Jonathan at the Old Town Courtyard was very helpful as well. He took care of a conflict in the reservations. Also house keeping delivered extra blankets as requested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel was ok but a lot of road noise. The walls are less effective at sound insulation than most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel close to things we wanted to do.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location was very convenient for the things we wanted to do.
Cons: Would like coffee offered in the lobby. Doesn't have to be Starbucks, but would like complimentary coffee in lobby.
Location: Shopping, museums, dining was close by.
We had a very nice visit to Alexandria over the Thansgiving week. We would stay at the Courtyard again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would and will return to the Courtyard.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Liked the ease of getting where we wanted to go. The room was very nice.
Cons: Would like it if a continental breakfast could be included in the room price.
Location: Very close to where our kids live.
We stayed at the Courtyard for the Thanksgiving weekend. It was very convenient for us as it was close to where our kids live. Check in was very easy and quick. The room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very nice, staff very helpful, would come back again