Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad place

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: NOTHING NEEDGOOD LOCATION MICRO WAVE IN ROOM FRIG IN ROOM COMP BREAKFAST INSTEAD OF A STARBUCKS
Location: GOOD LOCATION
never go back and your co should not send anyone PROBALY NEVER USE YOU AGAIN NO FRIG NO MICROWAVE NO FOOD AROUND FOR BREAKFAST AND THEY ARE REDOING THE PLACE WHY SEND ANYONR THERE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Like going back in time

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild..
Air conditioning was very noisy. The sheets were like sandpaper.Was woken by noisy traffic due to the age of the hotel. The pillows were very old. I checked out early and went to a Hilton. This hotel stated Courtyard but was not even close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very accomadating. Free Parking. Shuttle to metro. Starbucks on site. Clean rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in never never land

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Hotel not easy to get to. It does have an exercise room and a shuttle to the metro. Oh, and wifi. Hotel under construction or remodeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice hotel. Great staff. Delicious food. Some construction and road noise but not enough to affect my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice, clean, comfy hotel with good food. Some road noise but overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Great stay and close to Old Town

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient to everything in Alexandria
Cons: Have an up-front statement that your credit card will be zapped an extra $40 before booking.
Location: Anything in Old Town Alexandria---very close. Also very close and convenient to DC.
Great place to stay - firm but comfortable bed. The hotel is in the midst of a renovation so it was a little messy due to that. The room had all one could want and was very roomy. It was not redecorated yet but the old decor was still pleasant I would not hesitate to stay here again - especially for one of the newly remodeled rooms. The only downer was that there was a carpeting crew upstairs that was nailing carpet strips - on a Saturday morning - at 8:00 am. We alerted the front desk and they stated that the crews were not supposed to start until 10:00 am and would let the crews know. The next morning, crews didn't start until later in the morning. Also - noticed that my card was charged for a "incidentals fee". This will (hopefully) be refunded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Hotel is extremely clean. Also,very easy to find because it's near the major highways. The staff at the front office was friendly, but a little abrupt. They were extremely busy, but I arrived a few hours prior to check-in time and was still given a room immediately with no extra charges. Passing the housekeeping staff in the hall, I was greeted with very warm smiles and hellos. My only complaint is the bed could have been softer, but the bedding was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff anywhere

Posted Jun 22, 2015
My wife and I stayed 3 nights with the friendliest group of staff people anywhere. From the front desk to the restaurant help to the maid service; all were polite and had a t least a simple hello and a smile each time we encountered them. Nice pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels