Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay and nice touches

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Family friendly. My one concern is that the Bistro has very limited hours for food...
Cons: Slightly obscure location coupled with limited parking.
Location: Convenient to metro and the Hoffman Center and access to the beltway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a shuttle to metro station

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: shuttle to metro and helpful staff
Cons: larger menu for the bistro and maybe having a lunch menu
Location: old town Alexandria and of course Washington D.C.
Friendly helpful staff Having a free shuttle service to the metro station and some local restaurants was very helpful. This was our first trip to Washington D.C. and the staff was very helpful and gave us great advice on how to navigate D.C. They answered all of our many questions and were patient and polite. If we go to Washington again we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port orange,fl

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Short ride or walk to Metro Yellow line.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Washington DC Getaway

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The layout of the room. The comfortable sitting area. The modernized bathroom. The positioning of the bed in front of a large window facing outside.
Cons: The parking lot and the positioning of the spaces was very difficult to maneuver through and such a close space.
Location: Hotel is positioned next to a major highway and in industrial park. That being said the metro is fairly close with her you cannot walk to it, they do
We love to visit Washington DC once a year. We always stay in old towne Alexandria. This year we tried a different hotel. Although the hotel was very comfortable and clean, it was far away from the "old towne" feel that you get from Alexandria.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful Hotel...not a great location.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and cleanliness and comfort of the room. The Starbucks was nice also.
Cons: ?
The hotel and staff are wonderful, but the location is not. Planes, helicopters overhead at night and very heavy traffic out the window all day/all night. (and I was on the 4th floor!) Accommodations were excellent, breakfast was great and staff very pleasant and welcoming. It did help there was a complimentary shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and received great service from our staff. I am sorry that you experienced noise disturbances, that is uncommon for us even with our location. Hopefully that did not shape your overall view of our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Good business hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, good service, good Internet, good food.
Cons: Room looked old.
Location: Well located close to the highway, so having the car it is easy to get anywhere.
I stayed there as there was no available rooms in National Harbor for the confference. It worked well, but you need a car or use taxi, anyway still it is cheaper than staying in NH.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice and clean

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: fresh
Cons: 0
Location: sorry just worked
good location on the s end of Alexandriafresh fresh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice stay but parking was not good at all my friend had to park else where
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
In the Alexandria, the Courtyard Old Town is, in my opinion, the best value hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location and price.
Cons: I have no specific complaints.
Location: Oldetowne Alexandria is packed with good restaurants and shopping. Dont miss the Torpedo Factory artists collective on the riverfront.
We've stayed at this hotel several times visiting family in Alexandria. I found it to be a good value. Restaurant is good. Room is clean and comfortable. No problem with noise. Parking on a weekend can be a problem, but we've used the adjacent university parking lot on those occasions. For art lovers, the Torpedo Factory housing three floors on the river, is great for browsing and one-of-a-kind pieces, including jewelry, fine art and photography. The promenade along the waterfront is fun.