Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Great place near metro

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel is nice, Fish is very helpful at the front desk. Shuttles to metro and airport are very reliable. Best I've seen. Only 3 stops to L'Enfant Plaza, super convenient location and new hotel with clean new rooms. Nice gym and laundry facilities. Great!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel near to airport and metro

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Planed trip to DC for a visit to the new Afro-American Museum. We were a group of 8 and choose this hotel because of close proximity to the airport, free shuttle service to & from the airport, & to the metro only minutes away. I am giving this hotel a low rating because of a very unpleasant start to our trip and introduction to this hotel. I say that first impression is everything, and so when we exited from the airport to get the shuttle to the hotel we were greeted by a very grumpy man. When he saw us getting ready to board the shuttle he said "I don't have room for you people". Now if I wasn't Afro-American that statement may not have been as offensive. My first thought was, did he really just say that? & is it just me who took offense at that? What happened to sensitivity training? It was late into the night and we were concerned that shuttle service would end soon so we had to ask the driver if there would be another shuttle, he said yes. But we decided to call the hotel to make sure because we didn't trust that the driver would care enough to come back leaving us stranded. Other than two separate issues with our room key-card, one of which required us to move to another floor, floors above the other people in our group it was an ok place to stay. It appears everyone was having key-card issues during our stay, people kept popping up at the desk with the same issues right up until we checked out. Otherwise nice staff, but busy front desk, phones ringing off the hook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by mshey470, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport. Service is one the most important aspect during your travel and we clearly failed to provide you that. Please accept our sincere apology. We will certainly address service and key card issues to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The Marriott is always a great place to stay. The staff is always great and courteous. Great customer service. The only thing I didn't like was that the park cost too much. I think it should be included in the rate. Other then that its was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I was an awesome stay clean bathroom, clean room, quiet environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Good overall first night loud nbors and unable to locate any drapes to cover window so bright. Wanted to add a 4th nite but rate was double my price thru expedia. They would not let stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city mo

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Courtesy shuttle to airport and metro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakdale CA

Old hotel on need remodeling

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I was surprised to have a handicapped room with all bathroom short queen size beds my husband his 6-2 and that bed was very short for him and the odor it was in the room was really bad feel like they sprayed for cockroaches or something definitely I will not use it again on my next trip to DC and I just need answer from them why they give us handicap room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This location is perfect for a D.C. stay. Close to the airport and metro. Very comfortable beds too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel was nice, clean and everyone was friendly. However, it was fairly noisy. I'm not sure if they were doing repairs or what, but we kept hearing various construction type noises. Plus several helicopters were flying around the hotel at various times of the night and day. (That I did expect with the inauguration coming up). Overall it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great room! Great staff! Spacious . Free shuttle and so much more I'll be coming back to visit soon