Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect location, excellent service...

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve.
Location: Be sure to visit the Visitors Center. They have excellent information and staff that is very helpful. The trolley ride begins there and is excellent
The Courtyard is strategically located in historic downtown Fredericksburg. It is across the street from the Visitors Center and near unique shops and restaurants. Staff members are professional, kind, considerate and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms are spacious and very clean. There is a bistro located in the hotel with Starbucks coffee and delicious choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I would definitely recommend the Courtyard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg,.Va.

Nice hotel on Downtown Fredericksburg

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel was very nice, the staff was very nice and extremely helpful. The sbacks in the little market were pricey. Beyond that, had a lovely time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great town - very charming

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: great town
very good customer service - nice and clean. would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansai

とても親切なホテル

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: フロントの女性がとても親切だった。
Cons: まったくない。
Location: 駅にも近く、たいへん便利なところにある。
キャンセル不可の予約にもかかわらず、大雪でいけなくなったとエクスペディアスタッフから連絡してもらったら、気持ちよく手数料もなしでキャンセルしてくれた。その2週間後にこのホテルを訪れ3泊する予定だったのだが、急遽移動しなくてはならず、2泊分の相談をしたところ、これも気持ちよくキャンセルしてくれた。 とにかくフロントの女性がフレンドリーで親切だった。 この後に泊まったマリオットはすべてが最悪だったが、同じ系列とは到底思えないほど、ここは良かった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Historic Area. A lot to walk to close by. Some good Restaurants nearby. Would recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Great clean and comfortable hotel. Fabulous location for a walk and shop through historic Fredericksburg. Recommend this hotel without hesitation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Old Town Fredericksburg

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Excellent value, comfortable room, great facilities. Could not ask for more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, Va

Nice! In the heart of historic Fredericksburg

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We were able to check in early, everyone was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Excellent location Room was a suite very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect, the hot tub, and the comfortable bed. The bathroom was also a major bonus!
Location: There is a plethora of bars and restaurants, shopping, the river is close, there is a lot of historical locations.
I decided to have a weekend get away. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the view from the top floor was amazing. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The location of the hotel was convenient and close to shopping, restaurants, and the river. There was valet parking and also parking available close to the hotel. There is also a bar and restaurant downstairs, a pool, and a hot tub.