Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great town - very charming

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: great town
very good customer service - nice and clean. would visit again.
5 out of 5
by Bertha from Houston, Texas

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
My mom and I went for a family function. We loved it so much we are planning a trip just to shop, try more restaurants and shop! Our hotel stay was wonderful! The staff was amazing!!!! We will stay here everytime we come!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place, will stay there again

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in historic district which was convenient to restaurants, shopping and Mary Washington University. Only a couple of walking blocks from the Bavarian Chef (which is a great experience in and of itself). Only drawback was a lack of hotel parking other than valet though street parking until 11:00 a.m. the next day was abundant (signs read 2 hour parking 9 a.m.-5 p.m. which really gives you until 11 a.m.) right outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansai

とても親切なホテル

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: フロントの女性がとても親切だった。
Cons: まったくない。
Location: 駅にも近く、たいへん便利なところにある。
キャンセル不可の予約にもかかわらず、大雪でいけなくなったとエクスペディアスタッフから連絡してもらったら、気持ちよく手数料もなしでキャンセルしてくれた。その2週間後にこのホテルを訪れ3泊する予定だったのだが、急遽移動しなくてはならず、2泊分の相談をしたところ、これも気持ちよくキャンセルしてくれた。 とにかくフロントの女性がフレンドリーで親切だった。 この後に泊まったマリオットはすべてが最悪だったが、同じ系列とは到底思えないほど、ここは良かった。
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Historic Area. A lot to walk to close by. Some good Restaurants nearby. Would recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Frode

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Maryland

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is really the perfect location for everything that is great about Fredericksburg. Walking distance to EVERYTHING! Great hotel. Extremely pleasant staff. The only drawback would seem to be the parking. Though not a big city, there is no onsite parking. There is a self pay/park garage across the street and the hotel does have a valet service that will park your car there for you. Valet service is a fraction of the cost of what I've experienced in places like Washington D.C. There is also, street parking available that is free from 5 p.m. to 9 a.m., there is a two hour limit otherwise. If you time it right you can pretty much park from about 3 p.m. to 11 a.m. (As we did.) Like I said everything is pretty much within walking distance of the hotel. The pool is small, would be fine for the little ones to burn off some energy. Fitness area is typical. Absolutely no complaints from me. Looking forward to staying there again on our next Fredericksburg exploration.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
If you are staying in Fredericksburg, and want to venture out, this is the place to stay. there are numerous restaurants and bars in walking distance and the hotel is right in the heart of it all. You will not regret your stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Great clean and comfortable hotel. Fabulous location for a walk and shop through historic Fredericksburg. Recommend this hotel without hesitation!