Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Quietness of weekends

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Reston towne center, target and more. The bonus is that the staff will shuttle you to wiehle reston station or anywhere within in 3 miles of the hotel
If you need a quiet weekend getaway this is the place to be. Plenty of shopping and eateries in the area. The staff is excellent. I'm not good with names but the gentleman with the lovely orange hair is very pleasing. The weekends at this hotel are very laid back and almost deserted. I love it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You cleaning crew threw my cloths on the floor

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Nothing to do near by
Put your cloths away or the cleaning crew will throw them on the floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Shuttle from' weihle reston east' metro station

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We were picked up from weihle reston station which was a plus. Also, if you dont drive or didnt feel like driving, the shuttle will take you to nearby shopping like target and gas stations just to name a few. My family and I stayed for the weekend. The breakfast is pricey running about $10 for 3 slices of french toast but it was very delicious. Quiet hotel almost felt deserted but i loved it. I was very comfortable and slept okay. I would have slept better but my babies co sleep with me so thats my own issue. The beds were very plush and comfy. The furniture was olden style for my taste but i am 30 so maybe its me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I got what I was expecting. There was some noise in day time may be kids are playing but it's ok for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los

Excellent beds, pillows and blankets!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel was spotlessly clean and the bed linens and pillows were excellent
Cons: Radios should work and the tv should have instructions regarding how to tune in standard channels.
Location: The location was very bad for me. There was nothing within walking distance for restaurants or drug stores.
I checked into the hotel at 9pm with my 6 year old granddaughter and immediately called the front desk for help with the tv which was stuck on a pay per view channel. I was told by the front desk first to use the input selection on the hand held channel changer, (there was no input selection), next I was told to press the input button on the back of the tv (it didn't work). After 2 calls the front desk no longer answered my calls. At 9 the next morning the engineer came to my room and explained that you needed to get to channel 45 before the tv would work on standard channels. There was nothing in the room to explain the secret code. The engineer was very apologetic and courteous but it was not fun being stuck in a small room with a young child and no familiar tv shows. The radio in the room didn't work either and was replaced by the engineer as well. The pool is closed except for set hours when a lifeguard is present, so don't count on your little one swimming. The room itself was small but comfortable. The bed was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, TN

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Nice size rooms, Clean indoor pool with lifeguard on staff
Cons: Website say breakfast included, but it is not. Hotel has a Bistro, and breakfast is available for purchase, but not included with hotel.
Location: Close to Washington DC
Great customer service! Staff was very friendly and answered all questions asked. Check in/check out was quick. Staff made sure room location was acceptable. Lifeguard on duty at indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very friendly staff, room was clean, safe area

Posted May 1, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel very clean and wonderful staff.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: It's close to great shops and restaurants.
Cons: the place is great, no need for improvement.
Location: the hotel is close to the airport and they provide transportation.Very easy to get around,close to the movie theater, great restaurants,
The room was warm and cozy, nice bed spacious room, and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. close to great eat.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: great location,close to the airport and other mean of transportations.
Cons: it would be great to have a microwave in the room.
Location: hotel located very close to the airport, great restaurants, movie theater,convenient stores and gas stations.
hotel very clean, room very spacious, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel great location

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: the hotel is in a great location.
Cons: no need for improvement.
Location: close to great restaurants,shopping center,airport,movie theater.
hotel was nice clean ,very quiet and cozy, comfortable bed.staff very helpful.