Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Found the room clean and nice. Breakfast was included and reasonable. The hotel was a walking distance from the Tysons mall. I recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It was good and different from other hotels....the room was very clean I enjoyed it
5 out of 5
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Iron burnt my shirt, they didn't clean my room

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Their iron burnt my shirt. They didn't clean my room one of the days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate your feedback and for staying with our hotel. As we mentioned during your visit, we tested the iron and it was operating normally. Unfortunately, we are not responsible for the burning of your shirt. In regards to not receiving daily housekeeping service please keep in mind you need to remove your “do not disturb” sign daily to receive cleaning service. Best, Rylan Mahoney AGM ------------------ Thank you, Rylan Mahoney Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
For such an upscale hotel, I was just amazed at the price-gouging: no free coffee in the lobby, so $2.50 a cup. $12 wine, and the items in the Market were also jacked up in price. 21% forced gratuity on room service. Etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback and for your recent stay with our hotel. Our hotel is happy and proud to serve Starbucks coffee daily located in our second floor Bistro restaurant. If you chose, we also have coffee makers in each guest room and provide complimentary coffee. We price all our market and restaurant outlets appropriately with the Tysons area hotels to ensure each and every one of our guests receive all that they expect, plus a little bit more. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Tysons area again, you will consider staying with our hotel. Best, Rylan Mahoney AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A Nights Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant selection, friendly personnel.
Cons: Look into addressing the very firm bed issue.
Location: Tysons Conner, shopping and very nice restaurants. Just a hop to Washington, DC to enjoy theater and more fine dinning.
Very nice hotel with easy access in a very busy location. However, the beds are very firm and a better blend of pillow top beds may add to greater comfort. I understand that it is extremely difficult to please all guest all the time but to have every room with beds that are very firm is rather annoying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel and helpful staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, in just the right amounts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: My room was quiet but it was quite a hike from the elevator and the ice machine.
Cons: The entire place needs refurbished. It seems terribly out of date, every finish is worn and used up.
Stayed here because the Crowne Plaza next door, my usual haunt, was full up on days I needed to be in McLean on short notice. This hotel is old. Fixtures and beds and furniture is old. Don't order room service! It comes from O'Malleys next door at the Crowne Plaza and is cold, without exception. I won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Rylan, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and for recently reviewing your trip to our hotel. I am glad our front desk team was able to locate you in a quiet room away from both the elevator and ice machine as you preferred. I was disappointed to read your comments in regards to the hotel amenities and conditions, as our property was recently renovated within the last two years. Please be sure I will share the comments in regards to room service with the Crowne Plaza team next door to see where the issue may have occurred. If your travels bring you back to the Tysons area again, we hope you will give us another try. I know your usual trip is to our sister property next door at the Crowne Plaza, so between the two hotels we will be sure to take the corrective actions to ensure a pleasant stay your next time in town. Best, Rylan Mahoney AGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine. The hotel needs some updating, rooms are tired looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and are glad you enjoyed the most of your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity when your travels bring you back to Tyson's Corner. The happiest of holidays, Rylan Mahoney AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Welcoming staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The front desk staff was very welcoming and pleasant. It is what you'd like after a road trip. Pleasant experience.