Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missed the mark this time

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Hotel staff does not meet the appearence of this beautifully renovated property. This was my second stay. The room was marginally clean and the maids were slaming doors at 730 am. No one at the front desk even bothered to ask how my stay was. Never again at this price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I have stayed here many times and always a great experience. The staff is awesome!! Rooms are always clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, United States of America

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great stuff and nice service. Beatufiul hotel. Do it again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for business

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I was very comfortable at this hotel. I like having a fridge in the room for snacks and beverages instead of having to go out. The Bistro is also very convenient. Rooms are very clean and nicely furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Great overall

Posted Sep 20, 2016
No complaints, nice Hotel for the reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel staff and room was up to par. It's close to all major highways and a bonus is that right across the street there's a mechanic. The suite was clean and neat. I had no problems with receiving extra towels etc from the staff. The only downside was that the day we stayed the pool was being mantenienced which is why I initially picked this particular hotel but the attendant at the desk called to the nearest hotel and we were able to go there to go swimming. It was literally 2 min drive. They have a nice size work out room, the outside lounge is really nice. I would say my stay at this location met my standards and will be my go to for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great staff, clean room, quite space, quick and smooth check-in and check-out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Well maintained, good wifi and very friendly smart staff. Hotel back off from busy highway so you do not get road noise.
Cons: None noted
Location: Firearm Museum, takes 3 hours to tour. Plenty of shopping near by and places to eat.
Came to visit the National Firearm Museum (NRA) and selected hotel based being close to museum, one block. Perfect room, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Was visiting DC for the weekend and found this hotel. I was expecting a cheap hotel because of the cheap price but in reality it was the opposite. I was missing check in time and they accommodated me when I called and told them I was driving down and would be late checking in and they were lenient about it. Great friendly staff and clean hotel. Indoor pool was a plus especially if it is raining but still want to get a swim in. And it is not far from downtown DC.