Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Richland

Nice hotel close to Reagan airport. Free shuttle

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Bar, shuttle & location airport and river walk
Cons: Hotel needs updating
Location: Old Town Alexandria, food and a nice walk on the river
Our flight was cancelled and we needed a place to stay quick. We found Crowne Plaza Old Town Alexandria and the price was great as well as the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Older hotel. Close to my place of business.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience to my destination.
Cons: Interiors, beds, aesthetics, furnishings.
Average experience. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Felt old and flimsy. Faux leather headboard had scratches and was a bit torn. Rather gross, actually.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Good location. Quiet. Attentive staff willing to upgrade room. Excellent view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The service was great a lot of fees was wavied, quick service the breakfast was great
5 out of 5
by marsha

Fabulous

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful and I would stay there again anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clise to everything with the shuttle

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Will definitely stay there again. The shittle service takes you to all key places, even on key days like the Women's March it kept onnrunning very efficiently
3 out of 5
by christian m.

Crowne plaza

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Not the greatest, but not bad. Glad we didnt pay full price.hampton inn is much better. Pro: regina the clerk was awesome. Con: breakfast sucked. We paid 16.00 to eat crossaints. Food was cold and eggs were powered. It was the same food as hampton buffet. Which is still not the best.a little too far to walk to old towne but they have a shuttle which is good. Big name, i expected big things for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice safe environment, close to the Capital

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Primarily the shuttle service and staff
Cons: No charge for parking and refridgerator
Location: nice restaurants nearby, nice neighborhood, nice facilities, excellent breakfast bar
Felt very comfortable with shuttle service, staff helpfulness, and amenities of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great Value! Great Location!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Highly recommend. Walkable Old Town location and only a short drive to DC. Will return in the future.
5 out of 5
by Larone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels