Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Red roof inn is nicer

Posted Sep 10, 2016
For the cost of this hotel you could stay any where...and I would. Beds are like laying on bricks and parking is an additional $20 a day. We stayed at a red rooroof in on the way down and it was so much more comfortable than this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: A pool of its own.
Location: Old town is not far, shuttle provided. Several great neighborhood restaurants and grocery store within walking distance. Dog park across the street.
My wife and I stayed at your hotel for 10 days. Abigail and all the front desk staff were fabulous and very helpful. Juan drove the shuttle bus for us most days and was very personable. We did not get a chance to eat in the restaurant but the hostess was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great for business Travellers

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great internet. Lots of parking. Easy access to Washington DC. Excellent breakfast buffet. Nice rooms. Beautiful and hot shower. Covers all my bases. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Not too close not too far. On-site bar and restaurant. Clean rooms. Park across the street. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Hotel, close to the Potomac River.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Price of Parking.
Location: A few blocks away, several eateries and stores.
Asked for room at the highest level overlooking the Potomac, and received just that. Room was clean, and the bedding was comfortable. A very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Great location & pool.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier.
Location: Smithsonian and all the evil buildings of the US gov are located within a stones throw.
Located in an excellent area of DC, my only complaint is that I was charged twice for valet parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel; overpriced.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff members were great.
Cons: The building conditions could use remodeling.
It was a decent hotel but the building was not up to par. The locking device to my door seemed tampered with and the bathroom door would not shut properly. Location is okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

disappointing and not that close to much

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Please read above to draw conclusion
I got to the hotel and was greeted with can I help you.. No small talk, no how is your day, no "Welcome to the Crown Plaza" just can I help you Room was on 12th floor so I was excited.. Got to the room, fan for A/C was on manual and room was musty.. As if they were not expecting to use the room for a while.. TP was almost empty but 1 back-up roll was there. No regular coffee in room just decaf.. I called the front desk to inform them and they said they would get me some in-room coffee.. I didn't realize they meant when they cleaned the room the next morning.. Got back to the room after moving my Daughter into her new apt.. Well they gave me regular coffee but took the decaf away.. My wife had no coffee now :( Parking was $20 per night which is not bad but was not told to us prior to stay There are no bathrooms in lobby so make sure you go where ever you are drinking and eating before you come back so you can make it to the room.. Nearest hot spots are 8 blocks away All in all a disappointing location, service and room experience We will be staying somewhere else next time unfortunately..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Business or pleasure. Great old town location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Away from the fray yet close to the action. Beautiful views of the Potomac. Shuttle to airport and Metro) and Old Towne King Street. This is best for singles or couples who enjoy a quiet stay. Good breakfast buffet at reasonable cost. I walked to restaurants within 5 blocks of hotel. Several good choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Old and quasi run down feeling but did the job. Carpets in halls need updating.