Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Fan in the bathroom sounded like a freight train. Hard wired in so I could in be turned off. Couldn't hear o ER it it was so loud. No food past 10pm no snacks. Just one machine for the entire hotel and it was broke! Guy at the count tolde I would have to walk 5/blocks to the grocery store. After 14hrs of air travel. I DONT THINK SO!!!!!Breakfast was not much better than your average fast food joint at $15/ day./won't be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: It would have been nice for the bar to stay open a little later. I stayed on a Saturday night and the bar closed at 11pm.
We enjoyed the atmosphere. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The view of the city was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Good place for a week-end

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful, The shuttle to Old Town Alexandria was very convenient. We had breakfast in dining room, very pleased.
Cons: Unfortunately no way to regulate room temperature. Decor is a bit dated.
Location: We visited the Torpedo Factory artist studio complex. Nice stuff but over=priced. Absolutely amazing choice of restaurants in Old Town Alexandria.
Arrived on Friday for week-end stay. Hotel was easy to find and parking lot is easily accessible. We took the hotel's shuttle bus to Old Town Alexandria Friday afternoon. Saturday we spent in DC. Sunday we had hotel's breakfast buffet, and departed around 11:00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location and great staff, dated interior

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff great. Breakfast great. Decor dated and tired. Noisy and rattly aircon unit plus a very dated tv let this hotel down. Ok across the board, but for Crowne Plaza in 2016 I'd expect a lot more pleasant experience and modern room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Red roof inn is nicer

Posted Sep 10, 2016
For the cost of this hotel you could stay any where...and I would. Beds are like laying on bricks and parking is an additional $20 a day. We stayed at a red rooroof in on the way down and it was so much more comfortable than this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: A pool of its own.
Location: Old town is not far, shuttle provided. Several great neighborhood restaurants and grocery store within walking distance. Dog park across the street.
My wife and I stayed at your hotel for 10 days. Abigail and all the front desk staff were fabulous and very helpful. Juan drove the shuttle bus for us most days and was very personable. We did not get a chance to eat in the restaurant but the hostess was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great for business Travellers

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great internet. Lots of parking. Easy access to Washington DC. Excellent breakfast buffet. Nice rooms. Beautiful and hot shower. Covers all my bases. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Not too close not too far. On-site bar and restaurant. Clean rooms. Park across the street. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Hotel, close to the Potomac River.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Price of Parking.
Location: A few blocks away, several eateries and stores.
Asked for room at the highest level overlooking the Potomac, and received just that. Room was clean, and the bedding was comfortable. A very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Great location & pool.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier.
Location: Smithsonian and all the evil buildings of the US gov are located within a stones throw.
Located in an excellent area of DC, my only complaint is that I was charged twice for valet parking.