Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a bit of a walk to the Metro

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: location
Location: We were not there for shopping, but there was a large mall nearby with a good assortment of stores
We stayed at this hotel because it was near a metro station into DC. It was more of a walk to the Metro than expected, but we found out later that the hotel offered a shuttle to the station. If only we had known! The hotel room has a nice relaxation kit (foot creme, lotion) that was a small but appreciated touch after a long day in DC. The room was very nice and the staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good hotel, indifferent food, poor housekeeping.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: housekeeping
Location of the hotel in Tysons Corner is excellent and the facilities are good. The hotel breakfast is very good, but the in-house pub for supper is mediocre. Had real problems with housekeeping. First of seven nights my room was not cleaned. Second night required a special request upong again finding the room not cleaned. From then on, on a daily basis had to make a special request at the front-desk for housekeeping. They don't seem to have a routine system for veryfing if the rooms have been made up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Joel, Hotel Management
Hello Juven, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Should your travels bring you back to the area, please ask for me directly so I can assist you. Best, Joel M. Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was pleasant and the hotel was nice. Windows were drafty and plumbing had some minor issues. For the price it's the best in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for sharing the feedback regarding your stay. We are excited to share that we will be renovating all of our rooms starting next month! We hope you will visit us next time you are in the Tyson's Corner area. Regards, Joel M. Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
It was good. My brother did like it too. Close to Tyson corner center as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Nice Hotel Have shattle to Tyson corner center

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pleasant. I enjoyed the stay. Free shattle to Tyson corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels