Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good airport hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Convenient airport location and shuttle available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that our location and services were comfortable for your trip. We hope to see you back soon. Cordially, Dalva H. AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
My stay was enjoyable and I'll be back soon. I wish I could've stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Location: Too many to list - hotem just 1 block from metro.
Friendly staff, great attached sports pub food (sliders the best in the area), comfortable clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Heater was so loud I needed earplugs. Otherwise the room was fine, nothing fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Michaela, Hotel Management
Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am truly sorry for the heater noise you encountered during your stay. We have addressed the issue with our engineer and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Best, Michaela Martin- Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Crowne Plaza is always my hotel choice. It is a great place to stay and great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Estados Unidos de América

Very rude staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I arrived to the hotel and was give the wrong room (I reserved a king bed). When I went back to the front desk to have the room changed I was given a lot of attitude and there was a big delay in the switch. Two pilots arrived after me and they stopped helping me to help them first. Very upsetting. Would never return there. Nothing more to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Anastasia, Hotel Management
Dear Ada, Thank you for your time and feedback. Please accept my apologies for the delay you encountered in the process of switching your room type, while our system was down. We hope you will give us another opportunity to host you. Sincerely, Anastasia S. Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location to the airport was perfect and right off route 1
Cons: Everything was great really nice hotel and loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: close to the Metro station, nothing more but the review is telling me I had to add more.....
Cons: NO microwave in rooms, bed were made up weird (1 sheet, then blanket, then another sheet on top of that & topped off with bed spread) both beds in our room were like that - very odd that there were 2 sheets (1 on bottom & 1 on top of blanket in the middle); hallways were FREEZING!!! *requested early check-in the day before & upon arrival but employees @ front desk would not request a room to be cleaned & did NOT let us check-in until 3pm (along with everyone else). I was traveling with my parents (70 & 65 yrs old). Not much to do for 3 hours & they had a long day as our first flight left @ 5:30am CST.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Dalva, Hotel Management
Tina, Thank you for your time and feedback. Please accept my apologies for not been able to check you in before our check in time at 3 pm. We do our best to honor an early arrival request however sometimes it is difficult since it does depend on our availability. We hope to have the opportunity to see you back soon. Cordially, Dalva H - Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved it. Very nice.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Nice place to stay. DC traffic is terrible so it's best to take an uber or ride the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel was convenient. Close to the metro and city shops. Close to airport with shuttle provided.