Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Fine room.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Location. Location. It is in Crystal City and just one stop away from National. And you never had to go outside to access the hotel.
Cons: See my whine written about in detail above.
Location: Great location. Right on the subway line. Easy to get to attractions with a hassle.
The hotel is fine. And generally speaking for someone seeking a good location worth considering. The staff was fine EXCEPT on the day I was leaving very early in the morning. I asked about the hotel shuttle and I was told it had already left but would return within a few minutes. It did come back quickly but unfortunately for me the man driving it did not notice my wife and me waiting and continued on. While I was still had time I was a little annoyed because the person taking care of the front desk was overtly indifferent about the situtation and had not notified the driver someone was waiting. Other than this very unconcerned studiously indifferent lady everyone else at the hotel was fine and helpful. The walls are a bit thin. At no extra charge my wife and I were treated to an audio porno show by the couple making love [I assume that what was happening] next door. I have not had such audio pleasures since I was in my old college dorm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Easy Access to Metro , Nice service Shuttle to DCA

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convinent location
Cons: A little bit dated for the room. But still clean. The swimming pool area was smelly , the reception area of the pool was just like road side stand.
Location: Use Metro to DC , you don't need a car. But outside DC area , you might need a car, it is not free for parking.
5 minutes walk to Metro , the best part was through underground walkway, so no worry in raining or snowing day. Take Metro one stop to DCA, or 9 stops to National Mall. ( Smithsonier ) .the Breakfast was good, but not many choices for lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bucks Co. PA

Excellent location for access to DC

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, well kept, nicely appointed rooms.
Cons: The area where you enter the garage should allow for incoming travelers to temporarily park the car while checking in.
Location: Great restaurant just down the street and short Metro ride on the Yellow Line to DC.
We arrived a few hours before normal check-in and expected to be able to just utilize the garage while we took the Metro into DC to the Smithsonian but were pleasantly surprised when the front desk staff was able to book us into our room.
4 out of 5
by brittin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Booked and paid for King business and received double no business. Fixtures were dated and worn. Roll was beyond the typical renovated room for same type product in area. Will not be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We had a good stay and really appreciated the concierge lounge amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Nice & Convenient stay near DC

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Have stayed now at most crystal cities/DCA hotels and this is my favorite in terms of convenience, accessibility to sites and transit and definitely has the nicest staff from reception to bar. Though the rooms are not the largest (and the mattress a bit to soft for my taste) there is a general feeling of calm and rest. Lastly, the room had a small complimentary welcome gift bag covering all essential needs for an overnight stay .. including chocolate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

crystal city

Posted Jan 24, 2017
very helpful staff .. pleasant and professional at every turn .. i felt with no less than 8 team members everyone was superb .. help with transportation . local spots and baggage.
5 out of 5
by Lesa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marion ohio

Crystal City Arlington VA

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel was clean and the staff was great. The bed in the room had a big hump in the middle that was rather uncomfortable. It appeared that some general maintenance had been overlooked. The caulking around the bathroom sink was nasty looking and cracked in spots. Some of the furniture in the room was old and in need of repair. Refrigerator cabinet door would not close all the way. The front awning was ripped and had duct tape holding it together. It was a nice hotel but the little things that make your stay pleasant were overlooked. I was unable to get the wifi to connect. TV was pretty limited compared to other hotels in the area that I had stayed in. I felt that the room was a little on the high price range for the quality.