Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Overall my stay was very pleasant. My only draw back would be the mattress was too soft and appeared to be an older set.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Nice hotel close to Metro

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: There are lots of nice restaurants in walking distance and you are minutes away from all the D.C. attractions.
This is our choice of hotels when in the D.C. area because of the access to the metro. There is no need to rent a car because everywhere that you want to go can be reached from the hotel. The hotel is clean, staff is always friendly and the area is nice. I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Probably OK place to stay, but ...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Arrived for checkin early and no room was ready. That was OK and expected. They took my credit card for incidentals and said they would call me when the room was ready. 5 hours later (without getting a call) on returning I was informed they didn't have any more King bed rooms left. They could give me a room with two double beds. On asking for a discount since I had already paid for the room through Expedia, they assigned us to an Executive suite. While that was OK, it was a terribly designed suite with a very TINY bathroom 30 feet from the bed. Had to walk down a long interior hall to get to/from the bedroom, and the only switch for the hall lights was at the entrance door! No other lights in the whole place were on a switch--climb over furniture to turn on lamps, etc. I won't stay there again. ( When our friends checked in 2 days earlier, they were told the hotel was "overbooked".)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tourists in DC

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Access to restaurants, the Metro, and a nice pool facility.
Cons: The Marriot promotional where you hang a tag for no room service for rewards points was confusing. I did it night 1 only, then no service ever!
4 day stay; taking the Metro to most places. Crystal City is an easy stop to get to most places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short business trip

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Staff friendliness really stood out. Made stay enjoyable. Facilities were adequate for my short stay. Might try another hotel next visit, but wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, or recommend to someone who is staying for a couple of nights in business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YOKOHAMA

空港まで至近で地下鉄の駅も直結!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
ワシントン中心部からタクシーで15ドルかからないほどの位置にあり、地下鉄の駅も直結という利便性の高いホテル。施設は新しくないが、高級感が漂う洗練されています。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
My husband and I got in late and we were only staying the one night so we didn't get to fully experience the hotel, but everything and everyone was super nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for eating. Parking too expensive!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It was good location for airport and for food.
Cons: Espedia should tell you about the parking issue and breakfast issue. They are not included in the price of the room.
There were good eating facilities within walking distance of the hotel. The parking was expensive. $25 for a night was a little steep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst Marriott I ever stayed

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Front desk and restaurant staff are nice, location is good, room service is bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and I would absolutely stay there again in the future.